Is World's End Harem Based on a Manga or Light Novel and Is It Complete, or Ongoing?

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
World's End Harem
Credit: Studio Gokumi

No, World’s End Harem is not just another controversial NSFW anime show, it has so much potential that the story is definitely going somewhere other than the desires of the people having to copulate. It’s the right mix of a mystery and some fun in between but is it based on something like a manga or a light novel? If so, what is the status of it? Is the World's End Harem manga or light novel complete or ongoing?

World’s End Harem is based on a manga series, Shuumatsu no Harem, and it is written by LINK with the illustrations of Kotaro Shōno.
click to enlarge
+ 2
Credit: Studio Gokumi
Is World's End Harem Based on a Manga or Light Novel and Is It Complete, or Ongoing?

World's End Harem will be following Reito who wakes up from some kind of deep sleep, a suspended animation, and the world only has a million men left in it as only those survived an epidemic. He got selected to be part of the breeding process for the repopulation program. Men became the most precious resources of the planet and they have to get as many women pregnant as possible.

Advertisement

The anime adaptation will be by Studio Gokumi and it will be having 11 episodes for the whole first season. It is currently streaming under the Crunchyroll platform. Crunchyroll offers an earlier screening of the shows in its library to premium users for the price of $9.99 per month or $79.99 per year. For those who are not subscribed, they release the episodes for free the following week.

The anime of World's End Harem has an uncensored version which is promised in their Blu-Ray release and should you opt to watch it online, check this article to see where to watch the forbidden scenes and the uncensored version.

Is World's End Harem Based on a Manga or Light Novel and Is It Complete, or Ongoing?

World’s End Harem is based on a manga series, Shuumatsu no Harem, and it is written by LINK with the illustrations of Kotaro Shōno.
click to enlarge
+ 2
Credit: Studio Gokumi
Is World's End Harem Based on a Manga or Light Novel and Is It Complete, or Ongoing?

Yes! World’s End Harem is based on a manga series which is still ongoing, Shuumatsu no Harem, and it is written by LINK with the illustrations of Kotaro Shōno.

It is published in Shueisha's online magazine Shōnen Jump+ and as of August 2020, it is all collated into twelve tankōbon volumes. It has been licensed by Seven Seas Entertainment in North America.

World’s End Harem releases new episodes every Friday at 12:55 AM JST/ 4:30 AM PT/ 6:30 AM CT/ 7:30 AM EST/ 1:30 PM BST.