When Will Tomodachi Game be Dubbed in English? When to Expect a Dub Release Date?

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
Tomodachi Game English Dub Release Date News
Credit: Okuruto Noboru

If you're looking for a release date for the Tomodachi Game English dub, look no further because Crunchyroll is here to lend a hand! Along with other titles from the spring anime season, the streaming giant has revealed a list of new shows that will be released in English dub. Having said that, here's everything you need to know about the Tomodachi Game English dub release date, time, and cast!

Related: Where to Watch and Stream Tomodachi Game?

Table of Contents

What is Tomodachi Game About?

What is Tomodachi Game About? Tomodachi Game dub release date
click to enlarge
+ 3
Credit: Okuruto Noboru

Tomodachi Game is a suspense anime based on one of the most amazing mangas to be adapted this spring season.

Advertisement

If you enjoy survival and psychological anime, this is the one show for you.

Originally released in 2013, the Tomodachi Game series has been so successful that it has spawned a TV drama adaptation and two live-action movies. As of April 8, 2022, Tomodachi Game has released twenty manga volumes.

The anime's plot revolves around Katagiri Yuuichi, a regular high schooler who becomes entangled in a series of psychological games known as "Friendship Games."

Yuuichi, along with his friends, must discover the truth behind their unexpected predicament. However, it will not be as simple as it appears because a traitor is among them. In addition, there are other people who are behind the games.

Yuuichi, torn between money and friends, must decide which is more important to him.

Tomodachi Game English Dub Release Date

Tomodachi Game English Dub Release Date
click to enlarge
+ 3
Credit: Okuruto Noboru

According to Crunchyroll, the English dub of Tomodachi Game premiered on Tuesday, April 19, 2022, at 5:00 PM EDT. At the time of writing, two episodes have been dubbed in English.

If this information remains correct, the rest of the English dub episodes of Tomodachi Game will be released on a weekly basis.

Advertisement

Tomodachi Game English Dub Cast and Everything You Need to Know

Tomodachi Game English Dub Release Date Cast
click to enlarge
+ 3
Credit: Okuruto Noboru

Tomodachi Game's English dub cast includes David Matranga (Bertholdt Hoover from Attack on Titan) as Katagiri Yuuichi, Josh Bangle (Zaryusu Sasha from Overlord) as Tenji Misaka, Caitlin Glass (Haumea from Fire Force) as Shiho Sawaragi, Dani Chambers (Aharen from Aharen-san wa Hakarenai) as Kokorogi Yutori, and Aaron Campbell (Gareth from Black Clover) as Manabu-kun.

Advertisement

Meanwhile, Jad Saxton (ADR Director from Africa Salaman) is directing the Tomodachi Game English dub.

Tomodachi Game airs on Crunchyroll and VRV every Tuesday at 8:00 PT/11:00 ET/10:00 CT/16:00 GMT with English subtitles.

Related: The Best Mystery Anime You Should Watch