What is Hawkeye Rated, Is it Safe for Kids to Watch? Everything You Need to Know

Hawkeye is one for the books especially for Clint Barton as it will be his very first solo outing as an Avenger. The TV series will be arriving on Disney Plus and it will be featuring the passing of the bow and arrow to Kate Bishop who later assumes the title. The canon show releases in a few days but is it safe for the kids? Here is everything you need to know.

What is Hawkeye Rated, Is it Safe for Kids to Watch?

What is Hawkeye Rated, Is it Safe for Kids to Watch?
expand image
Credit: Marvel Studios
What is Hawkeye Rated, Is it Safe for Kids to Watch?

Hawkeye has been given the rating of TV 14 which signifies that the parents are strongly cautioned with the contents of the show as some of the scenes may not be appropriate for kids below 14 years old. Considering the plot of Hawkeye has something to do with action and the foes of Clint Barton coming back at him, it is safe to say that there would be violence in the series, as seen in various trailers as well.

Hawkeye will be set in Christmas of the present time in the MCU and it is when Clint Barton is finally enjoying his time with his family when he saw that someone assumed his persona of Ronin, the ruthless mercenary who went rogue when the blip happened. That was some dark days for Clint but now that the monsters are coming out of the shadows, he would have to face the truth on the enemies he made. Will he be home in time for Christmas?

Related: Hawkeye Producer Teases Kate Bishop's Future with Young Avengers

Jeremy Renner returns as Hawkeye with Hailee Steinfeld as Kate Bishop, Vera Farmiga as Eleanor Bishop, Fra Fee as The Clown, Tony Dalton as Swordsman, Alaqua Cox as Echo/ Maya Lopez, and Zach McClarnon as William Lopez. Florence Pugh will be reprising her role as Yelena Belova after her debut in Black Widow. Oh, and Lucky the Pizza dog will also be part of the cast.

Hawkeye premieres with two episodes on November 24, 2021 at 3 AM EST exclusively on Disney Plus available in 4k. It has six episodes in total and it will be released weekly.

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!

Have an opinion on this article? We'd love to hear it!