Today's Webtoon Plotline: What is Sleepeeer Hit! Korean Remake All About?

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Today’s Webtoon’s plotline has been detailed ahead of the K-drama’s premiere.

Today’s Webtoon is a 2022 K-drama series that explores the life of a former judo athlete. She decides to be part of the webtoon editorial department after an accident affects her capacity to join the Olympics. But the character faces no smooth path to becoming a true webtoon editor.

Kim Sejeong, a former gugudan member who recently savored more popularity because of A Business Proposal, plays the lead role, On Ma Eum.

Advertisement

A few days before its premiere, here’s what viewers should know about the K-drama’s plotline.

ALSO READ: If You Wish Upon Me Spoiler: Ji Chang Wook, Sung Dong Il Hint at Tense Relationship in the Upcoming K-Drama

Today’s Webtoon Plot

Today’s Webtoon will show how a judo player eventually transforms into a webtoon editor. She originally wants to join the Olympics, since her father failed to fulfill his dreams of winning a gold medal in the Olympics.

Advertisement

But as she eventually needs to give up sports due to the injury she sustains, On Ma Eum chooses to pursue her love for webtoons by becoming an editor.

Pat of the official synopsis, as shared by Viki, reads:

Fortunately, with the passing of time and a little help from her co-workers, Goo Jun Yeong (Nam Yoon Su) and Seok Jin Hyung (Daniel Choi), Ma Eum begins to find herself slowly settling into her new life. As the struggles in her life begin to dissipate, Ma Eum finds herself reaching for a new dream. The only question is, will she have the strength she needs to turn that dream into a reality?

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE: GOT7 Jinyoung Says He Changed Years After His Debut + Reflects on His Life As He Nears 30s

Adapted from the Japanese manga series, “Junhan Shuttai!” by Naoko Matsuda, “Today’s Webtoon” is a 2022 Korean comedy-drama directed by Jo Soo Won.

Before the arrival of Today’s Webtoon episode 1, the producers of the drama said that they gathered 14 people in the webtoon industry to be portrayed in the series.

“As each and every actor became immersed in his or her respective character, their facial expressions and poses made the poster more real and brought it to life, giving rise to a poster that’s overflowing with liveliness and energy,” they went on, per Sportsworldi.

Advertisement

Today’s Webtoon Episode 1 Release Date

Today’s Webtoon will release episode 1 in South Korea on July 29 at 10:00 p.m KST.

Here’s a glance at Today’s Webtoon episode 1 in other regions:

Advertisement

Central Time: 8:00 AM (July 29)

Greenwich Mean Time: 01:00 PM (July 29)

Eastern Time: 9:00 AM (July 29)

Pacific Time: 6:00 AM (July 29)

Philippine Time: 9:00 PM (July 29)

ALSO READ: Kang Daniel Under Fire Due to Sexist Comments About Street Woman Fighter on UNIVERSE

Check back for more stories, updates, and rumors about Today’s Webtoon here at EpicStream!