Nezuko’s Advanced Demon Form Added to Demon Slayer: The Hinokami Chronicles

Nezuko Advanced Demon Form Hinokami Chronicles

Nezuko Advanced Demon Form Hinokami Chronicles

As one of the series’ main characters, Nezuko was part of the game’s original roster. Now, SEGA has released a new DLC pack that adds Nezuko’s Advanced Demon Form in Demon Slayer: The Hinokami Chronicles.

This new paid DLC gives players access to Nezuko’s awakened demon form which appeared and is among the highlights of the Entertainment District Arc.

Though take note that this Nezuko form is only playable in the game’s Versus Mode.

The new DLC is the second in a series of five paid downloadable content which adds characters from the recent Demon Slayer season. Before Nezuko’s Advanced Demon Form, the game added Tengen Uzui the Sound Hashira.

The remaining characters to be added include Tanjiro Kamado (Entertainment District), Zenitsu Agatsuma (Entertainment District), Inosuke Hashibira (Entertainment District), Daki, and Gyutaro.

Along with the latest paid DLC pack, a new update for the game was also released that adds the Group Match function. With this feature, up to eight players can now join a group and battle against each other.

For every group, players will be able to face off two at a time. Meanwhile, other group members are free to join in and spectate.

Demon Slayer -Kimetsu no Yaiba- The Hinokami Chronicles is an arena fighting game developed by CyberConnect2 and published by SEGA.

The game is based on the popular Demon Slayer series, and it features a story mode that lets players experience the story from the beginning until the Mugen Train Arc.

To complement the story mode, The Hinokami Chronicles features a Story Mode where players can participate in two-versus-two battles. Players have the option of fighting CPU-controlled opponents or other players via multiplayer.

Nezuko Advanced Demon Form Demon Slayer The Hinokami Chronicles
expand image

The Nezuko Kamado Advanced Demon Form Character Pack is available now as a separate purchase for The Hinokami Chronicles on all platforms or as part of the Character Pass which will include all five DLC packs.

As for the main game, The Hinokami Chronicles is available on PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, Switch, and PC.

Related: Demon Slayer Season 3 Release Date, Teaser, New Characters, Swordsmith Village Arc Story Details & Everything We Know So Far

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!

Anime NewsAnimeDemon Slayer