The 5 Most Powerful Ninjutsu Types in Naruto

5 Most Powerful Ninjutsu Types in Naruto

5 Most Powerful Ninjutsu Types in Naruto

There are three kinds of Jutsu introduced in Naruto, with Ninjutsu as the most commonly used. While there are various Ninjutsu attacks shown in the entire Naruto series, we decided to compile the 5 most powerful Ninjutsu types or attacks in no particular order.

RELATED: What Are the Different Ninja Ranks and Types in Naruto?

1. Edo Tensei

Edo Tensei
expand image

Bringing back people from death has always been considered powerful. This is why Edo Tensei or Impure World Reincarnation is part of the five most powerful Ninjutsu types.

From the name itself, this Ninjutsu attack allows the summoner or user to bring back the soul of a deceased person.

To activate this jutsu, the user must have the DNA of whoever they are reincarnating.

Reincarnation Jutsu
expand image

It is also important that the soul being cast is in the afterlife and not in another location.

Once the soul is bound into another vessel, the caster can control them.

This Ninjutsu is actually forbidden after it was created by Tobirama Senju to prevent anyone from using it for their own benefit.

2. Indra’s Arrow

Indra’s Arrow
expand image

Sasuke used Indra’s Arrow during his final face-off against Naruto. To use this jutsu, Sasuke had to use a huge amount of chakra and activate Susanoo.

Susanoo is needed for this specific jutsu attack as it will hold and fire the arrow at the target.

The idea for this attack came from Sasuke’s ancestor, Indra, who was the first person to use Susanoo, and the Hindu god, Indra, who uses arrows primarily made of lightning.

3. Creation Rebirth

Creation Rebirth
expand image

Tsunade’s Creation Rebirth allows her to heal anyone. It forces cells to divide and create new cells to replace ruined cells. It can also fix damaged cells to make the other person feel brand new.

While this is the best jutsu for battles, Creation Rebirth requires a lot of chakra.

If used frequently, the user will feel tired all the time. This jutsu can even shorten the user's lifespan due to the amount of chakra needed.

4. Ultra Big Ball Rasenshuriken

As the series progressed, Naruto started to create his own attacks, one of these being the Ultra Big Ball Rasenshuriken.

He decided to combine all of the best attacks, namely the Tailed-Beast Mode, Sage Mode, and Rasenshuriken, to create a single jutsu that can guarantee a win against strong enemies like Sasuke.

Ultra Big Ball Rasenshuriken
expand image

He used this attack during his final battle with Sasuke wherein he created two fully transformed Kurama clones.

He used the clones to form one massive Rasenshuriken from natural energy and Tail-Beast chakra.

5. Shinra Tensei and Basho Ten’in

Shinra Tensei and Basho Ten’in Pain
expand image

Let’s admit it, Pain is one of the most powerful foes Naruto faced in the series. Pain’s Shinra Tensei and Basho Ten’in allow him to avoid any attack and manipulate gravity for his own advantage.

The Shinra Tensei can repel any jutsu and physical attack but requires a lot of chakra. At the maximum level, it can destroy an entire village.

Basho Ten’in in Naruto Kakashi
expand image

The Basho Ten’in, on the other hand, allows the user to pull anything or anyone toward the caster at will.

Even if it has a five-second limit, this jutsu attack is strong against anyone, even Kakashi. It can select single targets or multiple targets at once.

Which Ninjutsu type is your favorite? Let us know on Twitter @epicstreamanime!

READ NEXT: Which Studio Animated Naruto?

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!