27 Sep 2021 3:01 PM +00:00 UTC

Will There Be a Season 6 of My Hero Academia? Here's What We Expect to Happen After Season 5 Ends

Based on the iconic superhero shōnen manga series of Kōhei Horikoshi, My Hero Academia has proven why it has been a household title in both publications and anime series. Currently, it is on Season 5 with a 25-episode run for two separate anime seasons, the question of will there be a season 6 of the anime already buzzes around.

Will There Be a Season 6 of My Hero Academia?

The anime series has taken us into the journey of Deku as part of Class 1-A where he continuously learns about his quirks and All for One. Season 5 takes on a new story arc where they would be having their internship at Endeavor's Office and an impending attack from the Meta Liberation Army.

Season 6 has just been confirmed just after the finale episode of Season 5 as the show releases a teaser on what to expect next on the series. From the way the finale of Season 5 set up the future of My Hero Academia, the direction it is going to seems to be towards the adaptation of the Paranormal Liberation War arc coming from the manga series from chapter 253 until 306.

Advertisement
Will There Be a Season 6 of My Hero Academia? Here's What We Expect to Happen After Season 5 Ends
click to enlarge
Credit: Bones

The anime series is still far from where the manga currently is and given the large fanbase of the title around the world, it is expected that the series would be renewed for Season 7 as well.

However, Season 6 has no release date yet. If so, the earliest time it could be released would be sometime in mid-2022, or later that year, possibly even early 2023 as the process of making an anime is definitely not an easy one.

Advertisement

My Hero AcademiaSeason 5 finale is currently streaming on Crunchyroll with the Japanese audio and English subtitles, and on Funimation with the English dub version of the anime series. Those with an active subscription of $9.99 a month, or $79.99 a year for Crunchyroll and $5.99 per month or $59.99 a year for Funimation get first dibs on the anime series as they have the episodes one week earlier than the release date.

It releases new episode every Saturday at 5:30 PM JST/ 2:30 AM PT/ 4:30 AM CT/ 5:30 AM EST/ 10:30 AM BST.

Related: Is My Hero Academia Manga Ending Soon?