TODAY'S WEBTOON Kdrama Episode 1 RELEASE DATE and TIME, PREVIEW

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Kim Sejeong is coming back in a new K-drama series, Today’s Webtoon.

The upcoming 2022 K-drama series featuring Kim Sejeong, Nam Yoon Su, and Choi Daniel explores the story of On Ma Eum. She is a former judo athlete who needs to give up her Olympic dreams after an accident.

As she takes on a new role as a webtoon editor, the series shares the competitive nature when it comes to job postings in South Korea, especially in the webtoon industry.

Advertisement

Here’s what to expect on Today’s Webtoon and when fans from different regions can watch it.

ALSO READ: If You Wish Upon Me Spoiler: Ji Chang Wook, Sung Dong Il Hint at Tense Relationship in the Upcoming K-Drama

Today’s Webtoon Episode 1 Release Date and Time

The upcoming Kim Sejeong-led K-drama will release its episode 1 in South Korea on July 29 at 10:00 p.m KST.

Advertisement

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE: GOT7 Jinyoung Says He Changed Years After His Debut + Reflects on His Life As He Nears 30s

Here’s a glance at Today’s Webtoon episode 1 in other regions:

Central Time: 8:00 AM (July 29)

Greenwich Mean Time: 01:00 PM (July 29)

Eastern Time: 9:00 AM (July 29)

Pacific Time: 6:00 AM (July 29)

Philippine Time: 9:00 PM (July 29)

Today's Webtoon Episode 1 Release Date in South Korea Countdown

Loading...

Today’s Webtoon Preview

On Ma Eum is a member of the National Judo team who spends her entire life doing the sport since it has always been her father’s dream.

Advertisement

However, in one of her matches, she suffers a torn ankle ligament, forcing her to lose her Olympic dream all at once. After losing her chance, she finds a way to move on and find another thing she loves.

On Ma Eum then enters a webtoon editorial department, which serves as her first non-sports-related job. Unfortunately, she cannot relate to her co-workers in the department and adapt to her new life.

After meeting Goo Jun Yeong and Seok Jin Hyung, she finds herself again slowly and discovers her new dream. The series is then expected to show how the character will make her new dream into a reality despite not growing up with it.

ALSO READ: Kang Daniel Under Fire Due to Sexist Comments About Street Woman Fighter on UNIVERSE

Check back for more stories, updates, and rumors about Today’s Webtoon here at EpicStream!