NewJeans Producer 250 Wins 4 Awards at Korean Music Awards

Credit: ROLLING STONE KOREA/YouTube Screenshot

Credit: ROLLING STONE KOREA/YouTube Screenshot

NewJeans' producer, 250, won big at the 2023 Korean Music Awards.

On Sunday, the 20th Korean Music Awards recognized the best musicians and music icons in the industry by giving them awards. The annual event was livestreamed on YouTube.

Among the winners, 250 made the most buzz as he took home four awards for his album not related to the girl group.

READ ALSO: Yoo Ah In Loses More Supporters After Ongoing Probe Detects 2 More Illegal Drugs in His System On Top of Propofol, Marijuana

NewJeans' Producer 250 Wins 4 Awards

On Sunday, 250 — whose real name is Lee Ho Hyung — attended the annual event and brought home four awards.

He scored the Artist of the Year, Album of the Year, Best Electronic Song, and Best Electronic Album awards for his 2022 album Ppong, per Korea JoongAng Daily. He released the album in March 2022 and immediately garnered praise for combining modern electronic and traditional trot.

"Now I feel that all the times I felt anxious when making choices for my music weren't wrong," 250 said during his acceptance speech. "Thank you for giving me the pride and strength to make music even more personal, and more free-spirited."

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE: Actor Kwon Sang Woo's Agency Clarifies Tax Evasion Rumors; Kim Tae Hee Also Faces Similar Buzz

One of the album's songs, Bang Bus, received an invitation for screening at the Boston International Film Festival and the Swedish Film Festival for its critically acclaimed music video.

250 became one of the winners at the Korean Music Awards, which created 54 critics and music reporters who selected the winners.

The producer notably produced several hit songs of the girl group, including Attention, Hype Boy and Ditto.

20th Korean Music Awards List of Winners

Aside from 250, several musicians were also recognized at the event.

Younha scored Song of the Year and Best Pop Song for her song, Event Horizon. See the complete list of winners below.

Best Pop Album – Lee Chan Hyuk's Error

Best Rock Song – Jambinai ft. Sunwoojunga From the Place Been Erased

Best Rock Album - Concorde's Supersonic Airliner

Best Global Contemporary Album – Jung Jae Il's Psalms

Best Jazz Music Album - Song Young Joo's Atmosphere

Best Modern Rock Song - Silica Gel's No Pain

Best Jazz Vocal Album - Kim Yu Jin's A Piece and the Whole

Best Modern Rock Album - The Black Skirts' Teen Troubles

Best Metal & Hardcore Album - Madmans Esprit's I See Myself Through You Who See Us Through Me

Best R&B and Soul Song - Bibi's Jotto

Best R&B and Soul Album - A.Train's Private Pink

Best Folk Song and Best Folk Album - Line and Circle's Night and Day

Best Rap and Hip Hop Album — Nucksal and Cadejo's Good Morning

Best Rap and Hip Hop Song - Nucksal and Cadejo's Good Morning

READ MORE: BTS RM's Private Information Leaked by Korail Employee 18 Times; ARMYs Slam Railway Staff

Check back for more stories, updates, and rumors about 250 and NewJeans here at EpicStream!

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!