New Crucible of Worlds Card For The Magic: The Gathering World Championship Viewing Events Revealed

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

The Magic: The Gathering World Championship XXVI is happening with a live broadcast from Honolulu, Hawaii beginnin at February 14, 11 AM PST (9 AM HST / 7 PM UTC)— and it's going to be intense as 16 of the best Magic players compete for the trophy and their share of the $1 million prize pool.

To celebrate the biggest event of the MTG competitive season, WPN Premium stores around the world will be hosting exclusive World Championship viewing parties for players to compete and win a special prize.

Throughout the whole Magic World Championship XXVI weekend, WPN Premium stores can set up a Standard format Viewing Party: World Championship event where the Top 16 players win a promotional, alternate art copy of "Crucible of Worlds" given to each location.

Check out the new version of "Crucible of Worlds" with art by Ralph Horsley:

Advertisement
click to enlarge
+ 3

According to the artist, the volcano is based on Kilauea, and the lava is bringing growth and renewal to the land."

Advertisement
click to enlarge
+ 3
Credit: Wizards of the Coast

You can find a WPN store using the online store locator from Wizards of the Coast.

Check out the full art revealed by Horsley on Reddit:

Advertisement
click to enlarge
+ 3
Credit: Wizards of the Coast

Who do you think will win this year's MTG World Championship? You can get free MTG Arena rewards for choosing your champion.

The Magic World Championship XXVI will take place in Honolulu, Hawaii on February 14-16, and will stream live on Twitch.tv/magic.

Related: Wendy's Corporate Social Media Account Begs for Theros Packs and MTG Answers