Mental Coach Jegal Kdrama Episode 1 RELEASE DATE and TIME, PREVIEW

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Director Son Jung Hyun will finally present a sports drama under tvN, Mental Coach Jegal.

Mental Coach Jegal is an upcoming K-drama written by Kim Ban Di. The sports drama tells the story of a former national athlete who quits sports and starts focusing on helping other athletes with their mental health issues.

It stars Jung Woo, who plays the titular role of Jegal Gil. Lee Yoo Mi, Park Se Young, Kwon Yool, and Moon Yoo Kang star with him as the main cast members.

Advertisement

Meanwhile, Yun Ju Sang, Kim Doo Yoon, Gil Hae Yeon, Moon Seung Geun, Cha Soon Bae, Kim Jong Tae, Lee Jini, Han Woo Yul, and Kim Si Eun, among others, also joined the drama.

Table of Contents

Here's everything K-drama fans need to know about Mental Coach Jegal.

ALSO READ: Red Velvet Solo Debut Happening Soon, SM Entertainment Rep Discloses

What To Expect From Mental Coach Jegal Kdrama Episode 1?

Mental Coach Jegal episode 1 will with Jegal Gil's story, a member of the national taekwondo team who quits the sport after acting inappropriately in one event. Despite losing his career, he strives hard to become the famed Mental Coach Jegal, who helps other people — especially athletes — suffering from mental health issues.

Advertisement

He meets Cha Ga Eul, a short-track speed skater, who he begins to work with while establishing a close friendship with her.

Meanwhile, the first episode will also introduce the main antagonist of the show, Ku Tae Min. The director of the athletic association's human rights center and national taekwondo team member makes Jegal Gil's life hell.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE: Sunye Regrets Leaving Wonder Girls? K-pop Idol Reveals Real Reason Why She Quit Girl Group

Where To Watch Mental Coach Jegal Kdrama Online With English Subtitles?

The K-drama will take over Monday and Tuesday's 10:30 PM slot on tvN. Aside from the local network, it will also be aired on Viki with English subtitles.

When Will Mental Coach Jegal Kdrama Episode 1 Be Released?

Mental Coach Jegal episode 1 will arrive on September 12 at 10:30 PM KST. The next episodes will be released every Monday and Tuesday until November 1, unless there are changes in schedule.

Advertisement

Here's a glance at Mental Coach Jegal Kdrama release date and time in other regions:

Central Time: 8:30 AM (September 12)

Greenwich Mean Time: 01:30 PM (September 12)

Eastern Time: 9:30 AM (September 12)

Pacific Time: 6:30 AM (September 12)

Philippine Time: 9:30 PM (September 12)

ALSO READ: Today's Webtoon Episode 13 Release Date And Time, Preview: Kim Sejeong Struggles After Neon Webtoon Service Team Receives Bad News + Love Triangle Starts To Emerge

Check back for more stories, updates, and rumors about Mental Coach Jegal Kdrama here at EpicStream!