How Many Episodes Will Komi Can't Communicate Season 2 Have?

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
https://epicstream.com/article/how-many-episodes-will-komi-cant-communicate-season-2-have
Credit: OLM

Komi Can’t Communicate Season 2 continues to be one of a favorite anime show especially for those who prefer romantic comedies. From the manga series of Tomohito Oda, how many episodes will there be for the second run of the series?

How Many Episodes Will Komi Can't Communicate Season 2 Have?
click to enlarge
+ 2
Credit: OLM
How Many Episodes Will Komi Can't Communicate Season 2 Have?

From the manga series of Tomohito Oda, it all started as a one-shot chapter which comes out in Shogakukan's Weekly Shōnen Sunday in 2015, and it started serialization the following year. To date, there are already 23 volumes out in public. There is also a live-action adaptation with 8-episodes and came out in NHK General TV.

Advertisement

Komi Can’t Communicate follows Shouko Komi on her very first day in an elite private high school, Itan, as she received a surprising popularity. Her classmates perceive her to have a refined and stoic beauty, elegant, to be exact. Her seatmate, Hitohito Tadano, discovered that Komi has some problems in communicating and he would help her in her quest of finding 100 friends.

Directed by Kazuki Kawagoe, written by Deko Akao, and characters designed by Atsuko Nakajima, Komi Can’t Communicate is animated by studio OLM known for their recent projects such as Pokemon and Odd Taxi.

Komi Can't Communicate Season 2 releases a new episode weekly via Netflix. One can access the vast library of titles within Netflix under various subscription costs depending on the plan you choose: $8.99 per month for the basic plan, $13.99 monthly for the standard plan, and $17.99 a month for the premium plan.

Related: Will There Be a Komi Can't Communicate Season 3? What to Expect

How Many Episodes Will Komi Can't Communicate Season 2 Have?

How Many Episodes Will Komi Can't Communicate Season 2 Have?
click to enlarge
+ 2
Credit: OLM
How Many Episodes Will Komi Can't Communicate Season 2 Have?

Komi Can’t Communicate Season 2 is expected to follow that of Season 1 with 12 episodes running in a single-cour for the fall anime season which means that there would be no breaks in between, not counting the intervals of the weekly release.

Komi Can’t Communicate Season 2 releases new episodes every Wednesday at 12MN JST/ 8 AM PT/ 10 AM CT/ 11 AM EST/ 4 PM BST.