How Many Episodes Will Season 1 of Koikimo Have?

Author Thumbnail
By Margarita Rances | More Articles EpicStream News Writer Living in between movies, series, and reality.
April 07, 2021  03:03 PM

Koikimo, also known as It’s Disgusting to Call This Love, has its viewers hooked with the romantic comedy anime series just with Season 1 which makes a lot of people wonder as to how many episodes will there be for this series.

How Many Episodes Will Season 1 of Koikimo Have

The Nomad-animated series of Koikimo is based on the pages of the josei manga series of the same name by Mogusu published in Ichijinsha's Comic POOL digital manga magazine since 2015 and has been compiled into seven tankōbon volumes to date.

The story of Koikimo follows Ryō Amakusa, a highly eligible bachelor, and a womanizer. He has his ways of having women wrapped around his little finger and can make them swoon over him, except for Ichika Arima. Ichika is a close friend of Ryō’s younger sister, Rio Amakusa. Upon meeting Ichika, Ryō immediately asks her for a date and a kiss which really turned off Ichika.

Despite Ichika being turned off by what he did, Ryō is madly into her and his thoughts are always with her. Ryō believes that Ichika is the one.

Crunchyroll holds the official license to stream Koikimo’s latest episodes where these can be streamed one week earlier for the premium access subscribers of the streaming giant for the price of $9.99 a month, or $79.99 a year before releasing the episodes for free the following week for the general public viewing.

How Many Episodes Will Season 1 of Koikimo Have 1

As confirmed on the official website of Koikimo, there would be 12 episodes for this season as evidenced by the number of episodes in its Blu-Ray DVD release. The Blu-Ray DVD release will be divided into three volumes, each containing four episodes: Volume 1 will be having Episodes 1 to 4, Volume 2 will contain Episodes 5 to 8, and the last volume, Volume 3 will have inside of it the Episodes 9-12.

Each of the Blu-Ray DVD releases will be happening once every month starting August 4, 2021, for the first volume. The second volume will be released on September 3, 2021, and the third will be on October 6, 2021.

Koikimo releases new episodes every Monday at 10:00 PM JST. The release time varies depending on your geographical location which is as follows: Pacific Time: 6:00 AM PT, Central Time: 8:00 AM CT, Eastern Time: 9:00 AM EST, and British Time: 2:00 PM BST respectively.

Related: Is Higehiro Manga Complete, Finished, or Ongoing? Here Is the Current Status of After Being Rejected, I Shaved and Took in a High School Runaway

*Epic Stream may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.