Uncle from Another World Episode 1 International Release Date, Countdown, All You Need to Know

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Table of Contents

The Summer 2022 anime season looks like a relatively quiet one, but this doesn't mean that isekai anime fans will be left out of the loop. Uncle From Another World looks like an interesting option that does isekai a bit differently! Here's all you need to know about Uncle From Another World Episode 1, its release date, time, and more!

Uncle From Another World: What Is It About?

Based on a manga of the same name, written and illustrated by Hotondo Shindeiru, Uncle From Another World is a comedy anime with isekai elements.

Advertisement

Takafumi's uncle has spent the last seventeen years in a coma, but now he's inexplicably back.

Takafumi soon finds out two facts about his uncle, one mundane, the other magical. The mundane; he's an avid gamer. The magical; he's spent these past few years in a magical world!

Now Takafumi must navigate life with an uncle who, quite literally, came from another world, not to mention help him catch up with around two decades of gaming progress!

Rarely do isekai'ed heroes come back to our world, so this is an anime to look out for!

Uncle From Another World Episode 1 International Release Date

Uncle from Another World Episode 1 Release Date
click to enlarge
+ 3
Credit: AtelierPontdarc

The release day for Uncle from Another World Episode 1 has been confirmed as Wednesday the 20th of July 2022, on Netflix outside of Japan.

Advertisement

Uncle From Another World Episode 1 International Release Time

Uncle from Another World Episode 1 Release Time
click to enlarge
+ 3
Credit: AtelierPontdarc

Uncle from Another World Episode has already premiered in Japan. It will come out in the rest of the world on the 20th of July at 10:00 PM.

Here are the expected times for each region:

  • Pacific Time: 7:00 AM (July 20)
  • Central Time: 9:00 AM (July 20)
  • Eastern Time: 10:00 AM (July 20)
  • UK Time: 3:00 PM (July 20)
Advertisement

Related: Why Is Isekai Anime So Popular Right Now?

Uncle From Another World Episode 1 Countdown

Uncle From Another World Episode 1 Release Date

Loading...

Uncle from Another World is coming out very soon. Other anime to check out this summer include Shadows House Season 2 and The Devil Is a Part-Timer Season 2.

Uncle From Another World Episode 1: Where to Watch

Uncle from Another World Episode 1 Where to Watch
click to enlarge
+ 3
Credit: AtelierPontdarc

Uncle From Another World will be on Netflix. Originally, it will premiere in Japan only, but we expect further announcements for its distribution to the rest of the world very soon!

If you're interested in the anime, make sure to search for the anime on Netflix and turn notifications on to find out its worldwide release date first!

Related: Best Isekai Anime with an OP Main Character