Today's Webtoon Episode 5 Release Date And Time, Preview: Webtoon Editing Department Hires New Artists + Goo Jun Yeong Starts Trusting the Unit Despite Potential Disbandment

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Today's Webtoon viewers will see the Webtoon Editing Department's efforts to make the unit last longer.

The upcoming remake of the 2016 Japanese hit drama, Sleepeeer Hit!, titled Today’s Webtoon, is set to explore to story of Goo Joon Young and On Ma Eum. The characters will be played by Nam Yoon Su and Kim Sejeong, respectively.

On Ma Eum is a former judo athlete who gets employed in a webtoon editorial department. But she faces struggles while trying to become a true webtoon editor. With that, the upcoming series will highlight the competitive nature when it comes to job postings in South Korea.

Advertisement

Here’s what to expect in Today’s Webtoon episode 5.

ALSO READ: Emergency Declaration: Song Kang Ho Shares What Makes Upcoming Korean Disaster Film More Interesting Than International Movies

Today’s Webtoon Episode 5 Preview

Today’s Webtoon episode 5 will focus on the Webtoon Editing Department’s new artists. Jang Man Cheol suggests the department create a team to “incubate” them.

Advertisement

Baek Eo-Jin also praises one participant who reportedly knows how to stage the story for comics.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE: Director Bong Joon Ho New Movie: Parasite Filmmaker Starts Mickey7 Production

The preview also shows Pomme seemingly getting worried that someone is following her.

Goo Jun Yeong, on the other hand, thinks that keeping the department is more profitable in the long run despite the offer he received from Heo Gwan Young. However, they hit a glitch again as the company suggests to remove webtoon from Neon’s main page.

Today’s Webtoon Episode 5 Release Date and Time

Today’s Webtoon episode 5 will be released on August 12 at 10:00 PM KST.

Advertisement

Here’s a glance at Today’s Webtoon episode 5 release date and time in other regions:

Central Time: 8:00 AM (August 12)

Greenwich Mean Time: 01:00 PM (August 12)

Eastern Time: 9:00 AM (August 12)

Pacific Time: 6:00 AM (August 12)

Philippine Time: 9:00 PM (August 12)

ALSO READ: Extraordinary Attorney Woo Sees Slight Dip in Ratings But Maintains No. 1 Position

Check back for more stories, updates, and rumors about Today’s Webtoon here at EpicStream!