The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power Arrives With Two Episodes on Premiere Day

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power Arrives With Two Episodes on Premiere Day
Credit: Amazon Prime Video

As the release date of The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power nears, Amazon Prime Video will make it more interesting and exciting as the first two episodes will be out on September 1st making it a double-header for the premiere day!

The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power Arrives With Two Episodes on Premiere Day
click to enlarge
Credit: Amazon Prime Video
The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power Arrives With Two Episodes on Premiere Day

Advertisement

The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power keeps things interesting as the multi-million dollar Amazon Prime series will be making it big on premiere day with two episodes releasing on the same day so be sure to have your calendars marked because it's going to be a huge treat!

Amazon announced that The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power will have two episodes on premiere day and for the Stateside, it will be out on September 1, Thursday, and the next day for other countries. Check here the release time depending on your geographical location.

  • Pacific Time: 6:00 PM PT (September 1)
  • Central Time: 8:00 PM CT (September 1)
  • Eastern Time: 9:00 PM EST (September 1)
  • UK Time: 3:00 AM BST (September 2)
Advertisement

For the following weeks after the premiere and through the finale, the release time of The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power will be as follows:

  • Pacific Time: 9:00 PM PT
  • Central Time: 11:00 PM CT
  • Eastern Time: 12:00 AM EST
  • UK Time: 5:00 AM BST
Advertisement

READ MORE: The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power Season 2 Will Feature Familiar Fan-Favorite

Get ready as The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power will be set in the Second Age of Middle-Earth and it follows Sauron who sought to corrupt the Elves by posing as Annatar, the Lord of Gifts, whom he instructed to forge the Rings.

Advertisement

The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power proudly banners a star-studded cast with Cynthia Addai-Robinson, Sir Lenny Henry, Owain Artur, Maxim Baldry, Robert Amarayo, Ismael Cruz Córdova, Sophia Nomvete, Lloyd Owen, Charles Edwards, Nazanin Boniadi, and Morfydd Clark.

The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power cast also include Trystan Gravelle, Joseph Mawle, Tyroe Muhafidin, Ema Horvath, Markella Kavenagh, Charlie Vickers, Leon Wadham, Megan Richards, Dylan Smith, Sara Zwangobani, Benjamin Walker, and Daniel Weyman.

The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power double-header premiere on Amazon Prime Video.