Spider-Man: No Way Home New Poster Features All the Multiversal Villains

A new poster alert is up as Spider-Man: No Way Home gets another and this time, it features all the multiversal villains in one photo: Doc Octopus, the Green Goblin, Sandman, Lizard, and Electro are all present which means that five out of the Sinister six are on it plus Peter Parker, Doctor Strange, and MJ in the middle.

Spider-Man: No Way Home New Poster Features All the Multiversal Villains
expand image
Credit: Sony Pictures Entertainment/ Marvel Studios
Spider-Man: No Way Home New Poster Features All the Multiversal Villains

The latest poster of Spider-Man: No Way Home features five villains and three of the titular characters. This is the clearest photo of the Green Goblin so far in the whole advertisement of the movie. Along with him were Doc Ock, Electro, Sandman, and the Lizard. All these villains are from previous versions of Spider-Man and it seems that the multiverse opened so well that it paved way for these baddies to come together.

Spider-Man: No Way Home opens the multiverse into a whole new perspective as Peter asks the help of Doctor Strange for the world to forget his identity being Spider-Man after Mysterio revealed it to the whole world. It is a literal “be careful what you wish for” thing because along with the spell comes the villains that the previous iterations of Spider-Man faced.

Related: Doctor Strange Interrogates Doc Ock in New Spider-Man: No Way Home Teaser

Strange talked about the danger of Peter living two lives, how they tampered with space-time, and he even warned him about it. Still, he granted Peter his request, possibly opening some anomalies in the universe.

All the villains would be portrayed by their original actors with Willem Dafoe as the Green Goblin, Alfred Molina as Doc Ock, Jamie Foxx as Electro, Rhys Ifans as the Lizard, and Thomas Haden Church as Sandman. Tom Holland reprises his role as Peter Parker/ Spider-Man and he would be joined by Benedict Cumberbatch as Doctor Strange.

Also in the cast are Zendaya as MJ, Benedict Wong as Wong, Marisa Tomei as Aunt May, Jacob Batalon as Ned Leeds, J.K. Simmons as J. Jonah Jameson, and Tony Revolori as Flash Thompson.

Spider-Man: No Way Home is scheduled for an exclusive theatrical release on December 17, 2021.

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!

MarvelGeek Culture