Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2 Dub Release Date Confirmed: When Will it be Dubbed in English?

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2 Dub Release Date: When Will it be Dubbed in English?
Credit: TMS Entertainment

Making a comeback in this year's summer anime slate is Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2 which follows the story of Kazuya after he encountered his neighbor and schoolmate on an online dating site. With all the fuss about the show, an English dub for Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2 has been confirmed, but when will it release?

Related: The Best Romcom Anime That You Should Be Watching

Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2 Dub Release Date: About
click to enlarge
+ 2
Credit: TMS Entertainment
Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2 Dub Release Date: When Will it be Dubbed in English?

Rent-A-Girlfriend revolves around the story of Kazuya Kinoshita who just got out of a break-up with Mami Nanami after dating for a month.

Advertisement

Shattered, Kazuya tried an online dating app where he got to rent a girlfriend, Chizuru Mizuhara, but surely, feelings get more complicated along the way.

Based on the Japanese manga series of the same name by Reiji Miyajima, Rent-A-Girlfriend scored an anime adaptation of the same title in 2020.

After the fans' great reception to the show, it was renewed for another run and everyone is really excited for what comes next for Kazuya.

READ MORE: Does Chizuru Have a Boyfriend in Rent-A-Girlfriend?

Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2 Dub Release Date: When Will it be Dubbed in English?

Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2 Dub Release Date
click to enlarge
+ 2
Credit: TMS Entertainment
Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2 Dub Release Date: When Will it be Dubbed in English?

The English dub for Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2 was announced by Crunchyroll on July 15, which is also when the first dubbed episode was released.

It had been confirmed ahead of the summer 2022 season that Rent-A-Girlfriend would be getting a dub for its second season. However, it was released earlier than expected.

The main cast remains unchanged from the dub of Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 1 on Crunchyroll.

Advertisement

New episodes of the dub are expected weekly, meaning dubbed episodes will remain two weeks behind their subtitled counterparts.

Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2 releases every Saturday in Japan at 1:25 AM JST via Animax. It releases in different regions of the world via Crunchyroll every Friday at 11:30 AM PT/ 1:30 PM CT/ 2:30 PM EST/ 7:30 PM BST.

ALSO READ: Who is Best Girl in Rent-A-Girlfriend? Every Character RANKED