New Magic: The Gathering & The Walking Dead Crossover Secret Lair Revealed

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Wizards of the Coast has revealed a new Magic: The Gathering crossover product called Secret Lair x The Walking Dead, and it features cards depicting the characters of AMC's long-running zombie TV series, The Walking Dead. These mechanically unique cards will be legal in Eternal formats like Commander.

Credit: WOTC
Advertisement

This new Secret Lair crossover will be available for preorder on October 4–12 exclusively on secretlair.wizards.com. The October 4 release also coincides with AMC's We Are The Walking Dead Weekend, which begins with The Walking Dead Special Event: The Whisperer War Final Showdown at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, followed by the premier of The Walking Dead: World Beyond at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT, and ends with a special episode of Talking Dead at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT. The new Talking Dead episode will feature an unboxing of the new Secret Lair with the full contents of the drop going to be fully revealed.

Here are the contents revealed so far:

Michonne, Ruthless Survivor

Advertisement

Negan, the Cold-Blooded

Bicycle Girls zombie token card

Advertisement

Secret Lair x The Walking Dead will be available for $49.99/£49.99/€54.99

Related: MTG Bans One Card in Standard Format