Marvel Disney+ Series Finally Receives a Release Schedule

It looks like Marvel fans finally have the tentative release dates for Marvel's highly-anticipated Disney+ series.

According to a report by Cosmic Book News, an official Disney+ announcement has managed to surface from France, and it looks like the post comes with the release schedules for Marvel's upcoming shows on Disney's new streaming site. This includes the tentative release dates for Loki, Ms. Marvel, Moon Knight, She-Hulk, Hawkeye, and the animated series, What If?.

While we can't be entirely sure whether this release schedule takes into consideration the potential delays that may come off of the recent novel coronavirus pandemic, we're hoping that the shows do arrive on Disney+ as planned.

Here's the full release date:

  • The Falcon and the Winter Soldier August 2020
  • WandaVision in December 2020
  • Loki in 2021
  • What If? in 2021
  • Hawkeye in 2021
  • Ms. Marvel in 2022
  • She-Hulk in 2022
  • Moon Knight in 2022

We'd like to remind fans that it's possible that Marvel may end up moving the release dates of these upcoming series if the COVID-19 pandemic lasts any longer. The entertainment industry has taken quite a hit from the coronavirus quarantines. Not only has the pandemic forced studios to delay the release of highly anticipated films like Black Widow, Mulan, No Time to Die, and The New Mutants, but it's also shut down the production of projects like The Falcon and the Winter Soldier and the Avatar sequels.

With production on hold, we can't be entirely sure whether Marvel can stick to its release schedule. Let's just wait and see.

Read: Disney's Avengers Campus is Not MCU Canon, Thanos' Snap Never Happened

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!

Have an opinion on this article? We'd love to hear it!