LE SSERAFIM, HYBE’s New Girl Group, Confirms Debut Date + More Details

Credit: HYBE LABELS/YouTube Screenshot

Credit: HYBE LABELS/YouTube Screenshot

LE SSERAFIM will finally take on the music stage this month.

After a long wait, Source Music finally shared the details about LE SSERAFIM’s debut. The six-membered girl group got their name from the anagram of I’m Fearless, hinting at the member’s self-confidence to be on top without being affected by anyone’s gaze.

Ahead of their debut, the company made fans feel more excited than ever by dropping its plans for the girl group.

ALSO READ: A Business Proposal Bed Scene Was Not Awkward At All, According To Kim Sejeong

LE SSERAFIM’s Debut Date + Album Release

On Wednesday, Source Music disclosed the details about LE SSERAFIM’s highly anticipated debut.

In a statement shared by Soompi, the company confirmed that the girl group would release their first mini-album, FEARLESS, on May 2 at 6:00 p.m. KST. Two hours after the release, the six-piece will hold a fan showcase.

Meanwhile, fans can avail FEARLESS through the pre-order event on April 13.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE: PSY Comeback 2022: Gangnam Style Hitmaker Confirms New Music In 5 Years

“As captured in the meaning of “I’M FEARLESS,” LE SSERAFIM will keep moving fearlessly forward, paying no attention to the world’s set expectations. Show them your love and support as they embark on their journey as artists with their first mini album!” part of the statement said. “More information on the album release and the Fan Showcase will be provided later on LE SSERAFIM’s Weverse community.”

HYBE’s founder will serve as the executive producer for LE SSERAFIM’s debut. BTS visual director and TXT creative director Kim Sung Hyun will work with him as creative director.


Before LE SSERAFIM’s debut, some of its members already had an experience in the K-pop industry.

Sakura first rose to fame as a Kenkyuusei of HKT48 in 2011. She eventually became the co-captain of Team KIV and a member of AKB48.

She, alongside Kim Chaewon and Huh Yunjin all joined the Mnet’s survival show, Produce 48. Only Sakura and Chaewon made it to the final 12 that debuted as the members of IZ*ONE. They disbanded on Apr. 29, 2021.

HYBE introduced Sakura as LE SSERAFIM’s first member on April 4, followed by Kim Garam, Hong Eunchae, Kim Chaewon, Kazuha, and Huh Yunjin.

LE SSERAFIM is yet to announce their fandom name.

ALSO READ: WJSN Bona Showers Kim Tae Ri With Love After Twenty Five Twenty One Finale

Check back for more stories, updates, and rumors about LE SSERAFIM here at EpicStream!

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!

Have an opinion on this article? We'd love to hear it!