How Many Episodes Will Season 1 of Sabikui Bisco Have?

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
Akaboshi Bisco in Sabikui Bisco.
Credit: OZ

A new anime season has begun, and alongside popular titles are new series worth checking out. For anime fans who are interested in a story with a post-apocalyptic setting involving a lot of mushrooms, then Sabikui Bisco is worth checking out.

Sabikui Bisco or Rust-Eater Bisco is about Bisco, a Mushroom Keeper with amazing archery skills. He's known as the "Man-Eating Mushroom" and is a wanted criminal. Post-apocalyptic Japan is currently going through a disease called the Rusting, which the general public believes is caused by mushrooms. However, it turns out that Bisco is trying to save the country by growing mushrooms everywhere since these actually consume the Rust.

Akaboshi Bisco in Sabikui Bisco.
Credit: OZ
Advertisement

Sabikui Bisco is a light novel series by Cobkubo Shinji, K Akagishi, and mocha. It was first released in 2018. The series also has a manga adaptation that's divided into two parts. The first part is illustrated by Takahashi Yusuke, while Natsuki So illustrates the second part. Both are serialized under Square Enix's Manga UP! magazine. The anime adaptation, produced by studio OZ, premiered last January 2022.

Ikariya Atsushi is directing the series, while Murai Sadayuki is in charge of the script and series composition. Kisuke Koizumi is the show's sound director. The cast includes Ryouta Suzuki as Bisco Akaboshi, Natsuki Hanae as Milo Nekoyanagi, Reina Kondou as Pawoo Nekoyanagi, Miyu Tomita as Chiroru Oochagama, Shirou Saitou as Jabi, and Kenjiro Tsuda as Kurokawa.

The Winter 2022 season is currently ongoing. Although, a question for the season might be: how many episodes will Sabikui Bisco have?

Related: How Many Episodes Will Season 1 of In the Land of Leadale Have?

Akaboshi Bisco and Nekoyanagi Milo in Sabikui Bisco.
Credit: OZ
Advertisement

According to MyAnimeList and the anime's official website, the Blu-ray and DVD information shows that Sabikui Bisco will run for 12 episodes. The season is estimated to end sometime in March.

Sabikui Bisco is available on Crunchyroll, Funimation, and other major streaming platforms. A new episode is out every Monday at 7:30 AM PT, 9:30 AM CT, 10:30 AM ET, and 3:30 PM GMT.