How Best to Watch The Seven Deadly Sins: Watch Order for Anime and Movies

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
How Best to Watch The Seven Deadly Sins Watch Order for Anime and Movies
Credit: Studio Deen
Thumbnail for video

With The Seven Deadly Sins manga and anime completed, it's as good a time as any to binge the series. But what is the best way to do that? With 5 seasons and numerous episodes, the anime can feel a little intimidating to newcomers, so we're here to help! In this article, we detail how best to watch The Seven Deadly Sins, with the right watch order for the anime and movies.

About The Seven Deadly Sins

How Best to Watch The Seven Deadly Sins About
Credit: Studio Deen

First, a little overview: The Seven Deadly Sins is an anime series based on Nakaba Suzuki's manga of the same title.

The story takes place in a medievalist world, in which the Holy Knights of Britannia could protect their kingdom through extremely powerful magic. Things turn sour when some of these knights turn against their own and betray the country… but the truth is more complicated than that.

The Holy Knights seemingly defeated those who threatened the land's prosperity but even though the dangerous knights known as the "Seven Deadly Sins" are presumed dead legends about them refuse to die.

A decade after the supposed defeat of the "Seven Deadly Sins," the Holy Knights take over, introducing a tyrannical rule against their people.

From there, we follow Elizabeth, a princess from the Kingdom of Liones who isn't ready to leave her home to the mercy of the Holy Knights. Instead, she embarks on a quest to find the legendary "Seven Deadly Sins," righting some wrongs in her unjust world along the way.

Related: Will There Be a Season 6 of Seven Deadly Sins?

The Seven Deadly Sins Watch Order

How Best to Watch The Seven Deadly Sins Watch Order
Credit: Studio Deen

We recommend that you watch The Seven Deadly Sins media, including all seasons and movies, in chronological order.

More specifically, this is the correct watch order to fully experience the plot of the fantasy anime.

  • The Seven Deadly Sins Season 1 (2014-15)
  • The Seven Deadly Sins OVA (2015)
  • The Seven Deadly Sins: Signs of Holy War Season 2 (2016)
  • The Seven Deadly Sins: Revival of the Commandments Season 3 (2018)
  • The Seven Deadly Sins the Movie: Prisoners of the Sky (2018)
  • The Seven Deadly Sins: Heroes’ Frolic OVA (2018)
  • The Seven Deadly Skins: Wrath of the Gods Season 4 (2019-20)
  • The Seven Deadly Sins: Dragon's Judgement Season 5 (2021)
  • The Seven Deadly Sins: Cursed By Light Movie (2021)

Of course, the final movie takes place in the middle of Season 5's final episode, slightly complicating things, but, to avoid confusion it might be best to finish watching the season and come back to this as a final blast.