The Ultimate Fairy Tail Watch Order: Series and Movies Without Filler

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
The Ultimate Fairy Tail Watch Order: Series and Movies Without Filler

Those who love action and adventure anime will surely find Fairy Tail their favorite series. While the plot of the series looks rather plain than most series of the same genre, Fairy Tail has captured the hearts of viewers because of its theme, fast-paced action scenes, and mind-blowing fighting sequences. Those who are planning to binge-watch the series should consider our Fairy Tail watch order without filler episodes.

The Fairy Tail franchise has a total of 9 seasons with 328 episodes. This can be quite overwhelming for those who are not used to watching a lot of episodes but it will be surely worth it as viewers will be hooked with the story’s progression.

Related: How to Start Watching Anime

Fairy Tail Watch Order: Series and Movies Without Filler

The Ultimate Fairy Tail Watch Order
click to enlarge

Let us first focus on the chronological order of the series. We have compiled all nine seasons with movies and OVAs to complete the package:

  • Episodes 1 to 68
  • OVA 1 Welcome to Fairy Hills!!
  • OVA 2 Fairy Academy
  • OVA 3 Memory Days
  • Episodes 69 to 124
  • Prologue: The Sunrise
  • Phoenix Priestess movie
  • Episodes 125 to 150
  • OVA 6 Fairy Tail X Rave
  • Episodes 151 to 154
  • OVA 4 Fairies’ Training Camp
  • Episodes 155 to 170
  • OVA 5 The Exciting Ryuzetsu Land
  • Episodes 171 to 175
  • The First Morning movie
  • Episodes 176 to 203
  • OVA 7 Fairies’ Penalty Game
  • Episodes 204 to 233
  • OVA 8 Natsu vs Mavis
  • OVA 9 Fairies’ Christmas
  • Episodes 234 to 277
  • Dragon Cry movie
  • Episodes 278 to 328

Fairy Tail, like other series, contains filler episodes too. If you wish to skip those, refer to the episodes below:

  • 9
  • 19
  • 49 to 50
  • 69 to 72
  • 73 to 75
  • 125
  • 126 to 150
  • 202-226

There are also episodes that are a mix of canon and filler. Below is the list of episodes under this category:

  • 20
  • 151
  • 201
  • 255
  • 260
  • 270
  • 312

As mentioned, the plotline of Fairy Tail is simple and easy to follow. But if you wish to avoid unnecessary confusion or just simply wish to watch the series in its best order, feel free to use this guide.

Fairy Tail can be streamed on Funimation, Crunchyroll, and Hulu.

Related: Naruto Watching Guide: How to Watch Naruto in Order with No Filler

For more articles like this, take a look at our Anime and Fairy Tail page.