Chainsaw Man Part 2 Is Taking a Break This August

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Following the recent release of Chapter 102, it was announced that Chainsaw Man Part 2 is taking a break this August. This means the next chapter will release after two weeks.

The weeklong break was announced on Jump+ and Manga Plus, and it was also shared on the official Chainsaw Man Twitter account.

According to the announcement, the next chapter will release on August 17, 2022, at midnight JST (August 16 at 11 AM ET / 8 AM PT). This is a week after its expected release date given that the first three chapters were released weekly.

Advertisement

Given the delayed release date for chapter 103, there has been some speculation about a change in schedule for Part 2. Some have suggested that the manga will move to a bi-weekly schedule.

The reason for this is creator Tatsuki Fujimoto’s wording regarding the break. Specifically, Fujimoto said that the "next chapter [will] be published in 2 weeks” and he didn’t say that this is a one-time break.

Whatever the case may be, we’ll just have to wait and see if the title will adopt a new schedule or if this is just a quick break.

Chainsaw Man Part 2 is a continuation of Fujimoto’s hit manga, and it began with the release of Chapter 98 last month.

Given the hype for the series’ return, Chapter 98 got over 3 million views in less than a day, and it trended online on Twitter as well.

Due to the manga’s popularity, a Chainsaw Man anime has been announced, and it is being made by studio MAPPA. The anime is expected to release sometime this year, though there’s no final release date yet.

Recently though, MAPPA released a key visual for the series and announced the upcoming release of a new trailer.

Related: Who Should Be Chainsaw Man’s Voice Actors? Predictions