02 Mar 2019 3:29 PM +00:00 UTC

Buffy the Vampire Slayer Musical Episode Gets Its Own Vinyl Release

What's the best Buffy the Vampire Slayer episode? Most fans will argue that it's the seventh episode in the sixth season where the characters burst into song. Not surprisingly, Once More, With Feeling has some awesome tunes and you can now get the entire soundtrack on vinyl.

According to Consequence of Sound, the vinyl will be released by Mondo Records and will feature all the original songs featured in Once More, With Feeling. In addition to that, the record comes with new artwork by Paul Mann as well as liner notes specially penned by Buffy creator Joss Whedon himself.

Mondo Record Label Manager Mo Shafeek released a statement about the upcoming vinyl.


"We've been huge fans of Buffy: The Vampire Slayer for decades. Our obsession with the musical episode Once More, With Feeling inadvertently presented a solution to a long-standing problem of how to best entry point for us to celebrate the brilliantly singular, yet expansive series. It took a few years to get it perfect, but we couldn't be prouder with the artwork that Paul Mann put together—including some truly inspired additional design by Chris Bilheimer and Eric Montes, who came up with the idea of the ‘Slaybill' lyric booklet," he said.

Here is the full tracklist:

01. Overture / Going Through the Motions
02. I've Got a Theory/Bunnies / If We're Together
03. The Mustard
04. Under Your Spell
05. I'll Never Tell
06. The Parking Ticket
07. Rest in Peace
08. Dawn's Lament
09. Dawn's Ballet
10. What You Feel
11. Standing
12. Under Your Spell / Standing – Reprise
13. Walk Through the Fire
14. Something to Sing About
15. What You Feel – Reprise
16. Where Do We Go From Here?
17. Coda
18. End Credits (Broom Dance / Grr Arrgh)
19. Main Title

The Buffy The Vampire Slayer: Once More, With Feeling vinyl will be available through Mondo starting March 20.

Related: Joss Whedon Reacts To Buffy The Vampire Slayer Cast Reuniting At Wizard World Portland