Boruto: Naruto Next Generations: Who is Ikada?

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
Boruto: Naruto Next Generations: Who is Ikada?
Credit: Pierrot

Boruto: Naruto Next Generations introduced yet another character that will make a difference in the life of the titular character and his friends as they take another journey that will define how they react to threats, especially those that are upfront. Who is Ikada? here is everything you need to know about him.

Boruto: Naruto Next Generations: Who is Ikada?

Boruto: Naruto Next Generations: Ikada Funato, will he be a friend or a foe?
click to enlarge
Credit: Pierrot

From the Funato clan, Ikada Funato is a young lad from the Land of Water. His first appearance in the series is on Episode 239, The Boy From The Isle of Shipbuilders, and he is the shipbuilding apprentice of Kajiki who has exceptional skills and he dreams of building a ship so massive that he would become a ship builder, earning the title from Master Kajiki.

Advertisement

However, Ikada holds a huge secret that will change everyone’s perspective: Ikada reveals that he is Araumi Funato’s son and the biggest shock of all is that he might be the strongest member of the Funato family after his father. This is because he has inherited the powers that made their clan one of the biggest threats there is to others, he got the power of the Sea Dragon.

Related: Is Amado a Villain in Boruto: Naruto Next Generations?

He is the younger brother of Seiren, the only daughter of Araumi Funato who leads a pirate crew to establish the reputation that her father and their clan built over the years, Ikada, however, chose the path of pursuing his dreams to be a shipbuilder.

Ikada was the one who saved Boruto from drowning when he fell off an abandoned ship in the middle of nowhere. He denies the fact that he saved him but later admitted to doing so. He and his master shipbuilder, Kajiki, went to the ship where they came across Boruto and the rest of the people who were stuck on the ship that a Funato clan member derailed.

Related: The Funniest Comedy Anime Ever

His hands are webbed and he asked Boruto to keep it a secret, seemingly wanting everyone to stay away from his business as he pursues his dream to be a shipbuilder. He, clearly, does not want to be a pirate but will blood be stronger than pursuing one’s dreams?

See more of Ikada on Boruto: Naruto Next Generations releasing weekly on Crunchyroll at 5:30 PM JST/ 2:00 AM PT/ 4:00 AM CT/ 5:00 AM EST/ 10:00 AM BST.