Wonder Egg Priority Special Release Date

Author Thumbnail
By Madalena Daleziou | More Articles EpicStream Writer has loved fantasy books and films since she was a child, which prompted her to study a Masters in Fantasy Literature and make some magic with words.
March 31, 2021  12:10 PM

Wonder Egg Priority Episode 12 had some brilliant moments but all in all, it left us with more questions than answers. It turns out that this is because it wasn’t the studio’s intended ending. According to the official Wonder Egg Priority website, a Special episode will be released this summer, offering a much-needed closure.

This development most likely thwarts any hopes for a Wonder Egg Priority Season 2 but at least, it might give our main characters a chance at a happy ending. And who knows? Since this is an original work with no manga or novel to follow, more content in the future can’t be ruled out until the creators say so.

Below, we have all the information you need about the Wonder Egg Priority Special release date, airing time, and other handy information. The show’s actual finale might seem far off now but it will be on our screens before we know it, so save the date:

 

 Wonder Egg Priority Special Release Date

Wonder Egg Priority Special Release Date

Studio CloverWorks has confirmed that the highly anticipated Wonder Egg Priority Special will air on the 29th of June 2021 or, more accurately, the 30th since it will air at midnight in Japan. For the US and Europe, then, the Wonder Egg Priority Special will be released on Tuesday the 29th of June.

 

 Wonder Egg Priority Special Release Time

Wonder Egg Priority Special Release Date 1

 The Wonder Egg Priority Special will air in Japan at midnight on the 30th of June. If this time remains correct, it 1 will air in different time zones as follows:

Pacific Time: 8:00 AM (June 29)

Central Time: 10:00 AM (June 29)

Eastern Time: 11:00 AM (June 29)

British Time: 4:00 PM (June 29)

 

 Wonder Egg Priority Special Where to Watch 

Wonder Egg Priority Special Release Date 2

On the show's Japanese website, it has been announced that the Wonder Egg Priority Special will be available at Hulu and anime stores on the original release date and time. Fans can also watch the Wonder Egg Priority Special on Funimation.

Wonder Egg Priority Special COUNTDOWN

The Wonder Egg Priority Special will be released in roughly 3 months. Hopefully, it will give us answers about some of the mysteries that have sustained the series, like Koito's death. Until then, here are 9 Anime Like Wonder Egg Priority You Should Start Watching.

Related: Is Wonder Egg Priority Worth Watching? Why You Should Watch the Anime

*Epic Stream may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.