Will There Be a Season 2 of The Faraway Paladin? Here's What We Expect to Happen After Season 1 Ends

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

A life with the dead – as weird as that may sound, it is what happens in The Faraway paladin which easily piqued the interest of many. While such a place seems to be unsuitable for a child, it works for Will as he learns more about life and what is beyond death. As engaging as it is, here is what is expected to happen after the first season and whether there will be a season 2.

Will There Be a Season 2 of The Faraway Paladin?
Credit: Children's Playground Entertainment
Will There Be a Season 2 of The Faraway Paladin?
Advertisement

The Faraway Paladin is based on the light novels of Kanata Yanagino with the illustrations of Kususaga Rin. It was serialized in 2015 and started as a user-generated novel on Shōsetsuka ni Narō, which was later taken over by Overlap, and finally, a manga adaptation came into fruition in 2017. It stopped from then on.

It follows story of Will who lives in a city far away from civilization and is being raised by the undead. Will is loved and cared for by Blood, a skeletal warrior; Mary, a mummified priestess; and Gus, a spectral sorcerer. When Will started to wonder who he really is so he wondered how he came about in such place, that’s when he started to unravel the secret pasts of those undead. After knowing it all, he’s on his way to being a Paladin.

Throughout the first season, The Faraway paladin will be having 12 episodes which will be running in a single-cour meaning there would be no interval had there been a proceeding on this one. The only break the show will have will be the weekly interval of each episode.

It is on Crunchyroll where it will be available every week with new episodes to be released in its original Japanese audio with English subtitles and as for the English dubbed version, it remains to be in the shadows whether there would be one. Premium access subscription on Crunchyroll for the price of $9.99 a month, or $79.99 a year gets subscribers a week of early viewing of the shows.

Advertisement

Related: Is Platinum End Manga Complete, Finished, or Ongoing? Here Is the Current Status of the Series

Will There Be a Season 2 of The Faraway Paladin?

Will There Be a Season 2 of The Faraway Paladin? 1
Credit: Children's Playground Entertainment
Will There Be a Season 2 of The Faraway Paladin? 1
Advertisement

To date, there is no confirmation nor any news from any person involved in The Faraway paladin if it would be having another season or not. It will also be dependent on the reception and the source material. (This article will be updated should there be an information as regards the said matter.)

The Faraway Paladin releases new episodes on Crunchyroll at 10:00 PM JST/ 6:00 AM PT/ 8:00 AM CT/ 9:00 AM EST/ 2:00 PM BST.