Today's Webtoon Episode 9 Release Date And Time, Preview

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Today’s Webtoon Episode 9 will highlight the tragic truth about the competition in the webtoon industry.

The remake of the 2016 Japanese hit drama, Sleepeeer Hit!, titled Today’s Webtoon, explores the story of On Ma Eum, a former judo athlete who gets employed in a webtoon editorial department.

Advertisement

But she faces struggles while trying to become a true webtoon editor. With that, the upcoming series will highlight the competitive nature when it comes to job postings in South Korea.

Today’s Webtoon features Kim Sejeong, Nam Yoon Su, and Kang Daniel.

Here’s what to expect in Today’s Webtoon Episode 9.

ALSO READ: Girls Generation Director Accused of Plagiarizing DisneySea Design + Offers Apology

Advertisement

Today’s Webtoon Episode 9 Preview

On Ma Eum and Goo Jun Yeong become worried about the potential effects of the yet-to-be-known secret once people find out about it. Jang Man Cheol also leads them to an artist’s home, but they both witness an ill relationship between a father and daughter.

Heo Gwan Young, on the other hand, feels like Goo Jun Yeong starts siding with the webtoon editing department despite their initial agreement.

Advertisement

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE: WINNER Seungyoon Sparks Dating Rumors With Actress Moon Ji Hyo + YG Entertainment Subtly Responds to Buzz

The preview also shows Seok Ji Hyung looking shocked because of the chief editor offer from Youngtoon, making On Ma Eum question the event.

Watch Today's Webtoon episode 9's whole preview here.

Today’s Webtoon Episode 9 Release Date and Time

Today’s Webtoon episode 9 will be released on August 26 at 10:00 p.m KST.

Here’s a glance at Today’s Webtoon episode 9 release date and time in other regions:

Advertisement

Central Time: 8:00 AM (August 26)

Greenwich Mean Time: 01:00 PM (August 26)

Eastern Time: 9:00 AM (August 26)

Pacific Time: 6:00 AM (August 26)

Advertisement

Philippine Time: 9:00 PM (August 26)

ALSO READ: Is Squid Game Actor Lee Jung Jae OK? Korean Star’s Health Sparks Growing Concerns

Check back for more stories, updates, and rumors about Today’s Webtoon here at EpicStream!