Thirty Nine Episode 3 Release Date, Spoilers, Predictions And Where To Watch Online: Son Ye Jin To Make This Sacrifice For Jeon Mi Do? Shocking Heartbreak And Death Sadden Viewers

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Many fans are now thrilled about the upcoming release of Thirty Nine Episode 3. The romantic Netflix K-drama instant caught the hearts of many after it introduced the interesting characters of Son Ye Jin, Jeon Mi Do, and Kim Ji Hyun in its premiere episode.

The first two episodes prior to the upcoming Thirty Nine Episode 3 gained praise from fans around the globe for their portrayal of a heartwarming and refreshing story of friendship among three women who are overthinking about the fact that they are reaching their forties very soon.

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE: Thirty-Nine Episode 1 Release Date, Spoilers, Trailer & Everything We Know So Far: Who Are Son Ye Jin, Jeon Mi Do And Kim Ji Hyun's Characters?

So, what should viewers expect in the forthcoming Thirty Nine Episode 3? Keep on reading to know more details.

Advertisement

Thirty Nine Episode 3 Release Date And Where To Watch Online

Just like the first two episodes, the imminent episodes of Song Hye Jin, Jeon Mi Do, and Kim Ji Hyun’s comeback series would be released on Wednesday and Thursday. In other words, Thirty Nine Episode 3 is set to air on Feb. 24, 2022, at 10:30 p.m. KST at JBC.

Table of Contents

International viewers may also watch the forthcoming Thirty Nine Episode 3 on Netflix. Before are the international release time you should note:

  • Pacific Time: 7 a.m. February 24
  • Central Time: 9 a.m. CT, February 24
  • Eastern Time: 10 a.m. ET, February 24
  • British Time: 3 p.m. GMT, February 24
  • European Time: 4 p.m. CET, February 24
  • Indian Time: 8.30 p.m. IST, February 24
  • Philippine Time: 11 p.m. in the Philippines, February 24
  • Japan Time: 12 a.m. JST, February 25
  • Australian Time: 12.30 a.m. ACST, February 25
  • Singapore Time: 11 a.m., February 25
Advertisement

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE: Hospital Playlist Season 3 To Premiere In 2022? Possible Storyline Revealed

What Happened Before Thirty Nine Episode 3?

Before the highly anticipated Thirty Nine Episode 3, the viewers were treated with a backgrounder on how Cha Mi Jo (Son Ye Jin), Jeong Chan Young (Jeon Mi Do) and Jang Joo Hee (Kim Ji Hyun) met when they were 18 years old. They became each other’s knights in shining armor and have kept their tradition to eat tteokbokki.

Initially, the trio did not expect that they would be doing their tradition of eating tteokbokki in the next 20 years. As Cha Mi Jo, Jeong Chan Young and Jang Joo Hee get anxious of them being 40 very soon, they spent their time hanging out together while enjoying their hard-earned money on soju and massages.

Since the characters of Son Hye Jin, Jeon Mi Do, and Kim Ji Hyun do not plan to get married any time soon yet, they avoided events like marriages and baby showers. However, the three women attended funerals since one of their philosophies is death is inevitable.

Advertisement

Cha Mi Jo plans to take a year off to study abroad. When Cha Min Hyun confronted Son Ye Jin’s character about replacing her as the director of the clinic, Mi Jo was not affected at all.

Min Hyun was not pleased to see Mi Ji’s reaction, so she threatened her sister to tell their father about the loan she took from her sister to set up the clinic. The character of Son Ye Jin surprised Min Hyun again after she told her to keep the clinic and pay her monthly instead.

After Min Hyun left the clinic, a group of women come in and started a commotion. One of them accused Mi Jo of being the mistress of her husband, which later turned into a physical fight. Chan Young and Joo Hee tried to stop the chaos, but they also got involved in the clash.

The characters of Son Hye Jin, Jeon Mi Do, Kim Ji Hyun, and the group of women ended up in the police station. As they were waiting to give s statement, the trio recalled an incident that happened during their high school days, wherein Mi Jo ran away from home to find her biological mother.

On her journey in search of her mom, Mi Jo met Chan Young and Joo Hee, who both helped her in her quest. It was also revealed that Chan Young is having an affair with a married man.

Thirty Nine Episode 3 Spoilers And Predictions

Reports have it that Thirty Nine Episode 3 would pick up where Episode 2 left off. Mi Jo still needs to appoint a new director for the clinic while she prepares for her travel abroad. The character of Son Ye Jin did not expect that Kim Seon U (Yeon Woo Jin) would be the person she is considering handing her clinic to.

Advertisement

When Mi Jo told Chan Young about it, the latter was very happy and suggested that is it a perfect time for her to start a romantic relationship. Unfortunately, Son Ye Jin’s character also found out that Mi Do’s Chan Young has terminal brain cancer, which means she is very much likely to die very soon.

It remains to be seen if Chan Young's health condition would affect Mi Jo’s decision to fly off to the U.S. Thirty Nine Episode 3 is also expected to show the happenings before Chan Young finally rests in peace, which was shown in the first episode.

Stay tuned to EpicStream for more Thirty Nine Episode 3 spoilers, predictions, theories, news, and updates!