MONSTA X Hyungwon Tests Positive For COVID-19 + Postpones New Album Release

Credit: starshipTV/YouTube Screenshot

Credit: starshipTV/YouTube Screenshot

Starship Entertainment had announced that MONSTA X Hyungwon had been diagnosed with COVID-19.

Day by day, lots of celebrities and idol group members test positive for the virus and fans are getting more worried than ever about their health.

Especially, in this case, wherein MONSTA X is gearing up for a new mini-album.

Global MONBEBE has sent their wishes of good health and fast recovery to Hyungwon and of course, more than the disappointment of a postponed album release, the health and safety of the members are more priority.

ALSO READ: Business Proposal Episode 10 Release Date And Time, Preview: Will Kim Sejeong And Ahn Hyo Seop Hold Onto Their Relationship?

MONSTA X Postpones New Album Release

Following the news of Hyungwon testing positive for COVID-19, Starship Entertainment also announced that MONSTA X's upcoming new album SHAPE of LOVE will be postponed to a later date.

Here is the official statement by Starship Entertainment.

Hello. This is Starship Entertainment.
MONSTA X member Hyungwon has conducted a rapid antigen test today, March 28, and the results confirmed he is positive for COVID-19.
Hyungwon has completed the third dose of his COVID-19 vaccination and is currently in home quarantine following the health guidelines set by local authorities.
MONSTA X's mini-album SHAPE of LOVE and other related content is also inevitably postponed, which was initially scheduled to be released on April 11. As we put the health and safety of our artists in priority, we ask for everyone's understanding.
We will announce the new schedule in the following days.
We will do our best to thoroughly comply with the quarantine guidelines and do our best to help our artists concentrate on recovery.
Thank you.

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE: Hotel del Luna Actor Yeo Jin Goo Tests Positive For COVID-19

MONSTA X Hyungwon Writes Two Songs For The New Album

Before the worrying news, MONSTA X has released the tracklist poster for the new mini-album SHAPE of LOVE.

With a total of six songs, two of them are written and composed by Hyungwon. While Joohoney, once again, proves his creativity with three tracks-- one being the album's title track.

The youngest, I.M, also contributes his musicality with two tracks, including the already-crowd favorite "Wildfire" which is written by all the members of MONSTA X's producer line.

Meanwhile, the new date of release of MONSTA X's album SHAPE of LOVE will be revealed in the following days.

ALSO READ: Girls' Generation Taeyeon Ranks First Place At The March Girl Group Member Brand Reputation Rankings + WJSN Bona, BLACKPINK Jennie At Second And Third

Stay tuned to EpicStream for the latest news and updates about MONSTA X and Hyungwon's health condition.

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!

Have an opinion on this article? We'd love to hear it!