Mental Coach Jegal Episode 8 Recap: Jung Woo Finds a Way To Take Kwon Yool Down + Lee Yoo Mi, Moon Yoo Kang Reconcile

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Mental Coach Jegal Episode 8 sees Jegal Gil getting stabbed in the back by the person he trusts the most.

Mental Coach Jegal is an ongoing sports drama that explores the life of a national athlete who quits sports and starts focusing on helping other athletes with their mental health issues. It features Jung Woo, who plays the titular role of Jegal Gil.

Advertisement

The K-drama also stars Squid Game star Lee Yoo Mi alongside Park Se Young, Kwon Yool, and Moon Yoo Kang.

Here's what happened in Mental Coach Jegal Episode 8.

ALSO READ: IVE Wonyoung Worries Fans With Recent Shocking Weight Loss

Mental Coach Jegal Episode 8 Recap

Jegal Gil feels shocked after learning that Cha Moo Tae helped Goo Tae Man in setting him up and making him oust Coach Oh Dal Sung and Jeon Chang Gil. He never thought the person he trusts the most would stab him in the back, but it starts to happen between them.

Advertisement

Lee Moo Kyeol and Cha Ga Eul seemingly reconcile after what happened in the past, with the short-track speed skater telling him to come to her if ever he needs her.

Pistol Park appears in the No Medal Club after he was beaten up by Kang San. This leads Jegal Gil to take revenge, but he almost loses his cool, just like what Park Seung Ha warned him about.

The short-track speed skater team rejoices as Coach Oh Dal Sung might be ousted for good. Jegal Gil, on the other hand, submitted his resignation letter and informed Cha Ga Eul about her last consultation.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE: TWICE Nayeon's Infamous Stalker Defends Himself in New YouTube Video; Fans React

Cha Moo Tae, as promised by Goo Tae Man, receives his own company, K-One Sports Agency, but he needs to sign Cha Ga Eul.

As he takes a break, Jegal Gil finds comfort in Park Seung Ha, who wants to help him control his rage. Meanwhile, another person joins the No Medal Club after Goo Tae Man abused him.

Jegal Gil then finds out Goo Tae Man's wrongdoing and how he caused the death of one of the Olympic athletes, Oh Yeon Ji. He then joins a psychotherapy trip after Lee Moo Gyeol requested him to become his personal mental coach.

Mental Coach Jegal Episode 9 Release Date and Time

Mental Coach Jegal episode 9 will be released on October 11 at 08:30 PM KST.

Here's a glance at Mental Coach Jegal episode 9's release date and time in other regions if no interruptions or changes in schedule will occur:

Central Time: 8:30 AM (October 11)

Advertisement

Greenwich Mean Time: 02:30 PM (October 11)

Eastern Time: 9:30 AM (October 11)

Pacific Time: 6:30 AM (October 11)

Philippine Time: 9:30 PM (October 11)

ALSO READ: Confidential Assignment 2 Makes History by Becoming Fastest Korean Film To Reach 6M Moviegoers This Year

Check back for more stories, updates, and rumors about Mental Coach Jegal here at EpicStream!