How Many Episodes Will Season 20 Wano Country of One Piece Have?

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
Luffy in the Wano arc of One Piece
Credit: Toei Animation

Any anime fan, whether they may be a beginner or a veteran, would surely have heard of One Piece one way or another. The incredibly popular shonen series has been around since 1997, resulting in having a vast range of fans in terms of age. Some might have been fans since childhood, while some might have only caught up with the series in its later years.

Through the years, One Piece has consistently gained popularity. Even though others complain that it's too long, the opposite side argues that it's amazing, despite the series' length.

One Piece is now at its 20th season in the anime and has over 1000 chapters in the manga. Moreover, a live-action series is currently in the works.

Monkey D. Luffy in the One Piece anime
click to enlarge
+ 2
Credit: Toei Aniation

One Piece is a shonen manga series written by Oda Eiichiro. It began serialization in Shueisha's Weekly Shonen Jump in July 1997 and is still ongoing. The anime adaptation by Toei Animation premiered in October 1999.

One Piece revolves around the life of Monkey D. Luffy and his crew, the Straw Hat Pirates, on their journey to look for a legendary treasure called the One Piece.

One Piece Season 20, titled Wano Country, follows the Straw Hats in Wano, a country that has been closed off from the rest of the world. Kaido, an Emperor of the Sea, is currently occupying Wano as his territory. The Ninja-Pirate-Mink-Samurai Alliance is working together to defeat the Beast Pirates and open Wano to the world.

One Piece Season 20 starts from Volume 90 or Chapter 909 of the manga. The Wano Country arc is still ongoing in both the manga and the anime. So, some fans might be wondering: how many episodes will One Piece Season 20 Wano Country have?

Related: Top 10 Running Gags in One Piece

How Many Episodes Will One Piece Season 20 Wano Country Have?

Sanji, Nami, Brook, and Robin in the Wano arc of One Piece
click to enlarge
+ 2
Credit: Toei Animation

The seasons in One Piece are divided by story arcs, so it doesn't follow the standard episode count of an anime season, which contains an average of 12-24 episodes. As of writing, One Piece Season 20 currently has 119 episodes.

With the Wano Country arc still ongoing in the manga, there is no known information yet regarding how many episodes the season will have.

One Piece is currently airing every Sunday at 9:30 AM JST. Stay tuned for more updates regarding the number of episodes for One Piece Season 20!

Related: Top 10 Epic Fights in One Piece


For more articles like this, take a look at our Anime and One Piece page.