How Many Episodes Will Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2 Have?

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
How Many Episodes Will Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2 Have?
Credit: TMS Entertainment

Kazuya makes a comeback in Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2 and it will continue his story of who to choose as his other half. As the show returns to the anime scene, how many episodes will Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2 have? Until when will it be on our screens?

How Many Episodes Will Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2 Have Chizuru
click to enlarge
+ 2
Credit: TMS Entertainment

Rent-A-Girlfriend is based on the pages of Reiji Miyajima’s Japanese manga of the same name which has twenty-six volumes to date from its release in 2017 until May of this year.

Advertisement

The story of Kazuya Kinoshita is the center of Rent-A-Girlfriend. After he broke up with Mami Nanami, he decided to sign up on an online dating app which allows one to rent a girlfriend. He got Chizuru Mizuhara. In various circumstances, he brings Chizuru to family occasions and meet-ups with his friends. As it turns out, they are neighbors and schoolmates.

Rent-A-Girlfriend got its anime adaptation released in July to September 2020 by TMS Entertainment and it easily became a fan-favorite, thus, scoring another season which forms part of the Summer Anime season of 2022 which brings us to this point of how long it will be running.

READ MORE: Who is Best Girl in Rent-A-Girlfriend? Every Character RANKED

How Many Episodes Will Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2 Have?

How Many Episodes Will Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2 Have Episode Count
click to enlarge
+ 2
Credit: TMS Entertainment

Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2 is expected to have 12 episodes, just like that of the first season, across a single-cour.

The 12-episode count of Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2 has been said by the reputable news reporter @SugoiLITE online through Twitter. However, as of right now, this is not confirmed by any official source.

The Blu-Ray listing of the show has not yet been released.

Advertisement

If this episode count is confirmed, Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2 is expected to end sometime in mid-September this year.

Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2 releases every Saturday in Japan at 1:25 AM JST via Animax. It releases in different regions of the world via Crunchyroll every Friday at 11:30 AM PT/ 1:30 PM CT/ 2:30 PM EST/ 7:30 PM BST.

ALSO READ: Does Ruka Like Kazuya in Rent-A-Girlfriend?