Disney+ Details Its List of 20 Essential Episodes of Star Wars: The Clone Wars Before Season 7

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Star Wars fans have a lot to look forward to this month. Lucasfilm is releasing the seventh and final season of Star Wars: The Clone Wars by the end of February, and thanks to Disney+, fans can review all of the series' six seasons before its release.

While some fans have the time and dedication to go through all six seasons of The Clone Wars before the seventh season arrives later this month, others might want to simply review each season's highlight episode instead. Luckily, Disney (via Collider) has a list of essential episodes that fans have to go through before they get to the final season of The Clone Wars.


Check out the list down below:

1×01: Ambush

1×05: Rookies

2×05: Landing at Point Rain

2×06: Weapons Factory

2×07: Legacy of Terror

2×08: Brain Invaders


2×12: The Mandalore Plot

2×13: Voyage of Temptation

3×02: Arc Troopers

4×21: Brothers

4×22: Revenge

5×06: The Gathering

5×01: Revival


5×14: Eminence

5×15: Shades of Reason

5×16: The Lawless

5×17: Sabotage

5×18: The Jedi Who Knew Too Much

5×19: To Catch a Jedi

5×20: The Wrong Jedi


Based on the episode list, it seems like Disney wants to focus on the Mandalore storyline and the episodes where we get to see Darth Maul's greatest moments. These two plotlines are definitely going to be major factors in the final season of the series, especially when it comes to Darth Maul's showdown with Ahsoka Tano.

There's definitely a whole lot of excitement building up over the final season of The Clone Wars. The animated series might have had a rocky start when it debuted back in 2008, however, the show improved significantly as it went along. Eventually, The Clone Wars became one of the most well-loved series in Star Wars canon.

Right now, Star Wars: The Mandalorian episode director Dave Filoni is preparing about 12 episodes for the final season of The Clone Wars. Everything is set up to explore the events leading up to the final installment in George Lucas' prequel trilogy, Star Wars: Revenge of the Sith.

Star Wars: The Clone Wars season 7 makes its big debut on February 21, 2020.

Read: Star Wars: The Last Jedi Director Rian Johnson Shares His Thoughts on The Rise of Skywalker