16 Nov 2021 8:54 PM +00:00 UTC

Spider-Man: No Way Home Trailer Premiere Time Revealed

A new Spider-Man: No Way Home trailer is set to premiere tonight, November 16, and Sony Pictures and Marvel have released a new poster to mark the event.

A new poster featuring Spider-Man (Tom Holland) and Doctor Strange (Benedict Cumberbatch) facing off Doc Ock's tentacles, Electro (his electricity), and Green Goblin in the background has also been shared.

click to enlarge

To hype up the trailer, Sony Pictures shared a video of stars Tom Holland, Zendaya, and Jacob Batalon seemingly reacting to the new trailer. The caption reads: "T-minus 24 hours until you get to see what they're watching. New #SpiderManNoWayHome Trailer Tomorrow."

Advertisement

The second Spider-Man: No Way Home trailer will most likely feature the villains hinted at in the poster: Green Goblin, Doctor Octopus, and Electro. There are also rumours that Sandman will appear.

Fans are also hoping to get a first look at Tobey Maguire, Andrew Garfield, and Tom Holland together in the same scene, but these rumoured appearances haven't been officially confirmed yet. There have been various purported "leaks" for the new Spider-Man: No Way Home trailer but none of them have been proven to be valid.

The new trailer may also reveal Charlie Cox as Matt Murdock (aka, Daredevil), who is rumoured to be joining the movie as Peter's lawyer. This would also mark the first time Marvel has officially recognized the Netflix shows as part of the Marvel Cinematic Universe in a very long time.

Sony Pictures confirmed that the new trailer will be released at 5:30pm Pacific / 8:30pm Eastern today (that's 1:30am UK / 12:30pm AEDT today).

Related: Andrew Garfield Addresses Again If He's in Spider-Man: No Way Home

Spider-Man: No Way Home is set to release in theaters on December 17.

Are you excited for the new Spider-Man: No Way Home trailer? What are you expecting to see? Let us know what you think in our Marvel Rocks My World Facebook page.