Melancholia Episode 6 Release Date And Time, Preview

SHARE
share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
melancholia-episode-6-release-date-and-time-preview

Melancholia is a new tvN Kdrama starring Sweet Home actor Lee Do Hyun and Chicago Typewriter star Im Soo Jung. The series premiered on November 10, 2021, and is scheduled to air every Wednesday and Thursday.

Melancholia is currently experiencing a stable average nationwide viewership rating. Episode 5 received a nationwide viewership rating of 1.9%, which was a slight downfall from the previous episode.

Here is what happened in Melancholia Episode 5 and what viewers can expect in episode 6.

Advertisement

Table of Contents

Melancholia Episode 5 Recap

Melancholia Episode 5 sees Ye Rin winning the presidential award during the Math Olympics. At the same time, Seung Yoo receives a special award from the judges because of his speech’s creativity and relation to humanities.

Seung Yoo also opens up about his traumatic past to Yoon Su right after the competition. It turns out that a close friend of his during his stay at MIT met an unfortunate situation. Sung Jae, Yoon Su’s fiance, sees them together and gets overwhelmed with a strange feeling.

On the other hand, news that Ye Rin got special treatment and preferential consideration for the competition comes to light. Because of this, Ye Rin grew more stressed and anxious.

Meanwhile, Seung Yoo decides to face his growing emotions towards Yoon Su but is met with a revelation that the latter will get married soon.

Melancholia Episode 6 Release Date

Advertisement

Melancholia Episode 6 is set to be released on November 25, 2021 Thursday. New episodes for the series are aired every Wednesday and Thursday on tvN. International fans can stream Melancholia online through Viki and Viu with English subtitles.

Melancholia Episode 6 Release Time

Melancholia Episode 6 is scheduled to air on November 25, 2021, Thursday at 10:30 PM KST. The series releases new episodes on Viki and Viu hours after its original network’s release.

If this timeline is strictly followed, international viewers of the show can see Melancholia Episode 6 according to the following time zones.

  • Central Time: 7:30 AM (November 25)
  • Greenwich Mean Time: 1:30 PM (November 25)
  • Eastern Time: 8:30 AM (November 25)
  • Pacific Time: 5:30 AM (November 25)
Advertisement
  • Philippine Time: 9:30 PM (November 25)

Melancholia Episode 6 Preview

Melancholia Episode 6 preview sees Sung Jae noticing that his relationship with Yoon Su gets awkward. The thought continued to bother him.

On the other hand, Ye Rin’s stress and anxiousness come to worse. Yoon Su tries to help her, but Ye Rin’s parents take it on a negative note. Melancholia Episode 6 preview also highlights Seung Yoo was continuing to protect Yoon Su in his own ways.