How Many Episodes Will Season 2 of Ranking of Kings Have?

Season 2 of Ranking of Kings
Credit: Wit Studio

Season 2 of Ranking of Kings
Credit: Wit Studio

The coming-of-age fantasy comedy of Ranking of Kings is back as it enters the second part of its cour for the first season, or some would call it the second, and Bojji keeps stealing the hearts of the viewers as he continues to try and save the kingdom with his heroism.

How many episodes of Ranking of Kings season 2 will there be and when will the finale arrive?

Ranking of Kings Episode Count 1
expand image
Credit: Wit Studio
How Many Episodes Will Season 2 of Ranking of Kings Have?

Ranking of Kings follows Bojji, a deaf-mute little prince, who, despite the criticisms that he faces as he comes up to the throne, continues to try and do his best to be the greatest king of all. He met Kage, from an assassin clan that has been wiped out, and despite having no words from Bojji, they understand each other.

From the pages of the Japanese fantasy manga series both written and illustrated by Sōsuke Tōka, the anime television series came to life in October last year. The manga has been serialized under Echoes’ Manga Hack website and to date, it has twelve tankōbon volumes by Enterbrain.

Ranking of Kings is available to stream online as it releases new episodes every week with the original Japanese audio and English subtitles through Funimation where it will have an English dub as well. Those with an active premium access subscription for the price of $5.99 per month or $59.99 a year get the latest episodes one week ahead of the free release.

How Many Episodes Will Season 2 of Ranking of Kings Have?

Ranking of Kings Episode Count 2
expand image
Credit: Wit Studio
How Many Episodes Will Season 2 of Ranking of Kings Have?

Ranking of Kings will be having 23 episodes all in all and it is currently on the first season’s second part of the cour. It spans two anime seasons which makes it a double-cour, one which will go on for two continuous anime seasons, in this case, from fall to winter, and there would be no break in between the two seasons, not counting, of course, the weekly interval of each episode. The finale is expected to arrive on March 25, 2022.

Ranking of Kings releases new episodes every week at 12:55 AM JST/ 7:55 AM PT/ 9:55 AM CT/ 10:55 AM EST/ 4:55 PM BST.

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!

AnimeRanking of Kings
Have an opinion on this article? We'd love to hear it!