How Many Episodes Will Season 1 of Seirei Gensouki Spirit Chronicles Have?

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
Credit: TMS Entertainment

Summer 2021's anime contains various isekai series, all of which have their own take on the genre. One of these is Seirei Gensouki: Spirit Chronicles. It brings something a bit different to the table, which makes it worth checking out.

While it may have some usual magic and fantasy elements, this series written by Yuri Kitayama and illustrated by Riv brings a twist to the typical isekai situation due to the main character having memories of another person, aside from his own.

Rio in Episode 1 of Seirei Gensouki: Spirit Chronicles. Photo from TMS Entertainment.
click to enlarge
+ 3
Credit: TMS Entertainment

Seirei Gensouki: Spirit Chronicles is a light novel series created in 2014. It was serialized in Shōsetsuka ni Narō until 2020. Hobby Japan also picked up the series in 2015, publishing 19 volumes so far. Two manga adaptations were released between 2016 and 2017.

On July 6, 2021, the anime adaptation by TMS Entertainment was released. Crunchyroll describes the story as:

Advertisement
"His past life and current life are intersecting—a boy with memories of two lives faces his destiny! After his mother was killed at an early age, the orphaned Rio fought his hardest to survive in the slums. One day, he awakens to the memories of Haruto Amakawa, who died in an accident while dreaming of being reunited with his childhood friend, and Rio realizing he has reincarnated in a world of swords and sorcery."
Young Rio in Seirei Gensouki: Spirit Chronicles. Photo from TMS Entertainment.
click to enlarge
+ 3
Credit: TMS Entertainment

Osamu Yamasaki is in charge of direction, script, and series composition. Some of the cast members include:

Advertisement
Yoshitsugu Matsuoka as Rio/Haruto Amakawa
Akane Fujita as Celia Claire
Tomori Kusunoki as Latifa
Nao Tōyama as Liselotte Cretia
Kaeda Hondo as Flora Beltrum
Sayumi Suzushiro as Christina Beltrum

Crunchyroll is simulcasting the series. Seirei Gensouki: Spirit Chronicles is also available on VRV. Some of you might be wondering: how many episodes will this season have?

Related: When Will Spirit Chronicles Be Dubbed in English? When to Expect a Dub Release Date for the Anime Seirei Gensouki

Latifa and Rio's first encounter in Seirei Gensouki: Spirit Chronicles. Photo from TMS Entertainment.
click to enlarge
+ 3
Credit: TMS Entertainment

According to the anime's official website, the Blu-ray and DVD box information shows that this season will have 12 episodes. It is estimated that the final episode will air in September.

Seirei Gensouki: Spirit Chronicles is being aired on Crunchyroll every Monday at 11:30 AM PDT, 1:30 PM CT, 2:30 PM ET, and 7:30 PM BST.