Will There Be a Season 2 of Don't Toy With Me, Miss Nagatoro? Here's What We Expect to Happen After Season 1 Ends

Author Thumbnail
By Margarita Rances | More Articles EpicStream News Writer Living in between movies, series, and reality.
July 01, 2021  06:01 PM

Season 1 of Don't Toy With Me, Miss Nagatoro just ended and proved to be a chart-topper after consistently showing promise through ratings and views despite the perspectives of fans on different ends of the rope. With this, a lot are waiting for the answer to whether there will be a season 2 of the anime series, and here is what we expect to happen.

Will There Be a Season 2 of Don't Toy With Me, Miss Nagatoro

Having opposites attracted to each other may be a common plot to any romantic comedy, for Don't Toy With Me, Miss Nagatoro, both Hayase Nagatoro and Senpai are on polar ends as Nagatoro is a mean tsundere while Senpai is a timid and meek guy whose life changed as Nagatoro arrived. The chase is real and Nagatoro really likes Senpai a lot that she wants him all to herself.

Based on the shōnen manga series of the same name by Nanashi or 774 first published online in Kodansha’s Magazine Pocket and later in print through Kodansha's Shonen Magazine Comics, Don't Toy With Me, Miss Nagatoro gets a 12-episode animated series with TMS Entertainment’s Telecom Animation Film. As the series approaches near the end, questions arise as to whether there would be another season.

 

Will There Be a Season 2 of Don't Toy With Me, Miss Nagatoro?

Will There Be a Season 2 of Don't Toy With Me, Miss Nagatoro 1

To date, there is still no confirmation from any parties involved in the anime series as to whether there would be another season of Don't Toy With Me, Miss Nagatoro. Still, considering that the manga series is ongoing and there seems to be no end in sight for it, it gives the anime series room for more episodes, hence, another season for the anime.

Season 1 ended with a legitimate kiss from Nagatoro to Senpai, but no confession. There's plenty of material left uncovered to warrant an additional season.

Still, it should be remembered that Rome wasn’t built in a day. Some anime series take years before they can fully produce a whole season and that may be the case for Don't Toy With Me, Miss Nagatoro as well. There are a lot of factors to be considered, too, before the anime series scores another season like the ratings, the reviews, and the likes.

With Don't Toy With Me, Miss Nagatoro, it is not confirmed yet but there is always a possibility for yet another season because, hey, Nagatoro and Senpai are just getting started with whatever’s happening between them, right?

Don't Toy With Me, Miss Nagatoro released online every week on Crunchyroll at 1:00 AM JST/ 9:00 AM PT/ 11:00 AM CT/ 12:00 PM EST/ 5:00 PM BST.

Related: Why Did Sayu Run Away From Home in Higehiro: After Being Rejected, I Shaved and Took in a High School Runaway

*Epic Stream may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.