How Many Episodes Will Season 1 of Osamake: Romcom Where The Childhood Friend Won't Lose Have?

Author Thumbnail
By Margarita Rances | More Articles EpicStream News Writer Living in between movies, series, and reality.
April 13, 2021  01:09 PM

Osamake: Romcom Where The Childhood Friend Won't Lose is a new romantic comedy anime series animated by Doga Kobo which would be having its debut with Season 1 bringing us to the question of how many episodes will there be.

How Many Episodes Will Season 1 of Osamake Have?

Osamake is based on the Japanese light novel series of Shūichi Nimaru with the illustrations of Ui Shigure published in ASCII Media Works in their Dengeki Bunko imprint. It also has a seinen manga series adaptation with the art of Ryō Itō which is published in Media Factory's seinen manga magazine Monthly Comic Alive.

Osamake has its story going around Sueharu Maru, a no-girlfriend-since-birth high school student who has a crush on Shirokusa, an idol and award-winning author in the same high school Sueharu attends. Sueharu feels like he has a chance on Shirokusa as she treats him differently from other guys in school, however, there’s an obstacle, Shirokusa has a boyfriend already.

Sueharu has a next-door neighbor, Kuroha Shida, who’s a friendly, outgoing, and cute onee-san type of girl and she is really brave to confront Sueharu that she likes him. With Sueharu only having eyes for Shirokusa, he rejected Kuroha, but she’s not a quitter, she knew Shirokusa has a boyfriend and she offers Sueharu a vengeance plot against the couple.

How Many Episodes Will Season 1 of Osamake Have? 1

Crunchyroll holds the official license to stream Osamake outside of Southeast Asia. Crunchyroll is known for giving their premium access subscribers the privilege of being able to catch the latest episodes of the anime titles under their roster for the price of $9.99 a month, or $79.99 a year. They release the episodes a week after for free.

As confirmed with the Blu-Ray DVD release of the series, Osamake will have 12 episodes in total in a single-cour which means that there would be no breaks in between the season except its weekly interval of the release of the episodes.

Osamake will be making its debut on April 14, 2021, slated for premiere at 9:00 PM JST. The release time will vary depending on your geographical location as follows: 5:00 AM Pacific Time, 7:00 AM Central Time, 8:00 AM Eastern Time, and 1:00 PM British Time.

Related: Tokyo Revengers Episode 2 Release Date and Time, Where to Watch English Subs Online, COUNTDOWN

*Epic Stream may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.