How Many Episodes Will Season 1 of Goodbye Cramer Have?

Author Thumbnail
By Margarita Rances | More Articles EpicStream News Writer Living in between movies, series, and reality.
April 05, 2021  01:25 PM

Goodbye, Cramer, also known as Farewell, My Dear Cramer, recently premiered with the debut episode for Season 1 which follows the story of Sumire Suou and her journey in women’s football in the newest sports anime and here is the official episode count for the first season.

How Many Episodes Will Season 1 of Goodbye Cramer Have?

The direct sequel to the manga Sayonara, Football of Naoshi Arakawa is now on the screen thanks to Liden Films which gave life to the pages of the shōnen manga series of Farewell, My Dear Cramer by the same author published in Kodansha's Monthly Shōnen Magazine, going in circulation since 2016. It is an anime under the genre of sports which circles around soccer.

Farewell, My Dear Cramer follows the story of Sumire Suou in her journey to having a soccer achievement after having none during her junior year. She meets her rival, Midori Soshizaki, who has scored her team a podium finish of third place against teams who participated from across the whole country. Sumire and Midori would have to team up in preparation for an upcoming local tournament.

Falling under the genre of sports anime, various sports have been given their time in animes where they can get to pass through the importance of sports in the development of a person through a healthier lifestyle, imposition of discipline not only in sports but to life in general, and what sportsmanship really means, along with how sports can build up friendships.

How Many Episodes Will Season 1 of Goodbye Cramer Have? 1

Farewell, My Dear Cramer can be streamed online through Crunchyroll who holds the official license to simulcast the anime series to regions outside of Southeast Asia. Crunchyroll gives their premium access subscribers the one-week advanced release of the episodes of the animes under their library for the rate of $9.99 a month, or $79.99 a year. No need to worry for those who have not subscribed yet as they release the episodes for free to the general public a week after.

Farewell, My Dear Cramer, or Goodbye, Cramer has lined up 13 episodes for season 1 which will be a single-cour as confirmed through their announcement of the Blu-Ray release of the anime series.

Farewell, My Dear Cramer arrives on Crunchyroll every Sunday at 11:30 PM JST. The release time varies depending upon the location of the viewer which is as follows: Pacific Time: 7:30 AM PT, Central Time: 9:30 AM CT, Eastern Time: 10:30 AM EST, and British Time: 3:30 PM BST respectively. The Blu-ray release of the anime series is scheduled for release on August 25, 2021.

Related: How Many Episodes Will Season 1 of Tokyo Revengers Have?

What Others Are Reading


*Epicstream may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.

Author Name
Margarita Rances EpicStream.com writer
@Margarita Rances | [email protected]