Here's How You Can Watch The Magic: The Gathering 2020 Season Grand Finals

Author Thumbnail
By Jake Vyper | More Articles MTG Writer/Streamer
October 07, 2020  04:18 PM



The 2020 Grand Finals will showcase Historic and Standard decks, and will take place from Oct. 9 to 11 via MTG Arena, starting at 9 A.M. PDT. You can watch it live on Twitch.tv/magic

Here's the broadcast schedule of the event: 
 

Friday, October 9: 9 a.m. PDT / 6 p.m. CEST / 1 a.m. JST (October 10)

Broadcast ends after Round 6.

Saturday, October 10: 9 a.m. PDT / 6 p.m. CEST / 1 a.m. JST (October 11)

Broadcast ends after Round 12 and the Top 8 is announced.

Sunday, October 11: 9 a.m. PDT / 6 p.m. CEST / 1 a.m. JST (October 12)

Broadcast ends after the Grand Finals Top 8 playoff is complete.

The broadcast team for the 2020 Grand Finals was also revealed. You can check out more info here

Players will have to compete in up to 12 Swiss rounds of Standard and Historic on Friday and Saturday to advance to the top 8 playoffs on Sunday, Oct. 11. The Top 8 players will only play Standard Constructed. 

On Oct. 9, Rounds 1 to 3 will be Historic Constructed; Rounds 4 to 6 will be Standard Constructed. 

Day 2 (Oct. 10) will continue the Swiss rounds with Rounds 7 to 9 featuring Standard Constructed; and 10 to 12 will be Historic Constructed. Those who get 8 wins prior to Round 12 will cease to compete in the Swiss rounds, and will advance to the Top 8 playoffs. 

On Day 3 (Oct. 11), the top 8 players will compete in a double-elimination playoff bracket starting at 11am CT in Standard Constructed. All matches will be best-of-three games except the final match, which is a best-of-three matches. 

 

Are you going to watch the 2020 Season Grand Finals this weekend?

I'm excited to see powerful Historic and Standard decks battle it out for the $250,00 prize pool. 

Related: New MTG Arena Code Unlocks 3 Full-Art Zendikar Rising Cards

What Others Are Reading

Author Name
Jake Vyper is a Fantasy & Sci-Fi Author, Social Media Manager, and Founder of Epicstream.com
@Jake Vyper | [email protected]