What Chapter is Mugen Train in the Manga for Demon Slayer Explained

Author Thumbnail
By Rainee Yee | More Articles Anime Writer
June 01, 2021  05:03 PM

Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba has a total of 205 chapters in the manga. The series ended on May 17, 2020. Season 1 of the show, which had 26 episodes, covered 53 chapters of the manga. If the production team will continue following this set, fans are expecting that there will be 2 seasons worth of anime to cover all 205 chapters.

What fans did not expect is that instead of making the Mugen Train arc an anime, it was turned into a movie. The reason for this is that Yuma Takahashi, the producer of Demon Slayer, and the Ufotable Production Team believed that a movie is the best format to explain the arc. Unlike the other arcs, Mugen Train is shorter and had more dramatic pacing. They were not wrong as was a huge success.


What Chapter is Mugen Train in the Manga for Demon Slayer Explained

What Chapter is Mugen Train in the Manga for Demon Slayer Explained 1

The seventh arc of Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba is the Mugen Train Arc. This arc covered chapters 54 to 69 of the entire series. It focused on Tanjiro, Zenitsu, Inosuke, Nezuko, Kyojuro Rengoku, and Enmu.

For those who are not familiar with Kyojuro Rengoku and Enmu, Rengoku is the flame hashira while Enmu is a lower rank 1 demon who aspired to be an upper rank. Rengoku was introduced in season 1 along with the other hashira. Enmu was shown towards the end of the first season with the other lower rank demons and Muzan.

Tanjiro and his friends are asked to join Rengoku in his mission to kill the demon that was responsible for multiple disappearances in Infinity Train. Little did they know is that the demon that they are looking for is Enmu, who is tasked to kill Tanjiro.

With Enmu’s Dream Manipulation, he made everyone on the train fall asleep, including the four demon slayers. He then used five civilians to carry out the task and eliminate the spiritual core of the demon slayers to get rid of them. Of course, the task is not easy as Kyojuro unconsciously moved even before the civilian could destroy his spiritual core. Nezuko, on the other hand, was surprised to see everyone’s state and decided to use her blood demon art to wake up Tanjiro.

After the Mugen Train arc, the eighth arc of the manga is the Red Light District arc that will cover chapters 70 to 99. It has been said that the second season will be released by the end of the year. 

RELATED: Demon Slayer Season 2: Will Tanjiro Learn More About Hinogami Kagura in Yukaku-hen?

Author Name
Rainee Yee
@Rainee Yee | [email protected]