X-Men: Apocalypse Super Bowl TV Spot's Easter Eggs Revealed

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

An X-Men: Apocalypse advertisement was revealed at Sunday’s Super Bowl, and now a fan has spotted several easter eggs in the spot that other fans might have missed.

YouTube channel Mr. Sunday Movies carefully pointed out some details in the recent X-Men: Apocalypse Super Bowl trailer that may surprise you. The video speculates that the chaotic footage we'd seen in the trailer might just be visions of the future. They might not actually happen in the movie. It's also nice to know that the film is partly set in an Arabic-speaking nation, close to where Apocalypse's originally emerged. 

Check out the possible easter eggs in the video below:



Movie Synopsis:

Following the critically acclaimed global smash hit X-Men: Days of Future Past, director Bryan Singer returns with X-MEN: APOCALYPSE. Since the dawn of civilization, he was worshipped as a god.
Apocalypse, the first and most powerful mutant from Marvel’s X-Men universe, amassed the powers of many other mutants, becoming immortal and invincible.
Upon awakening after thousands of years, he is disillusioned with the world as he finds it and recruits a team of powerful mutants, including a disheartened Magneto (Michael Fassbender), to cleanse mankind and create a new world order, over which he will reign.
As the fate of the Earth hangs in the balance, Raven (Jennifer Lawrence) with the help of Professor X (James McAvoy) must lead a team of young X-Men to stop their greatest nemesis and save mankind from complete destruction.

Directed by Bryan Singer (Days of Future Past, X-Men, X-Men: First Class), the movie will have returning stars James McAvoy as Professor X/Charles Francis Xavier, Michael Fassbender as Magneto, Jennifer Lawrence as Mystique, Nicholas Hoult as Beast, Rose Byrne as Moira MacTaggert, Lucas Till as Havok, Evan Peters as Quicksilver, Josh Helman as William Stryker, and Ben Hardy as Angel. Newcomers include Kodi Smit-McPhee as the young Night Crawler, Tye Sheridan as the young Cyclops, Sophie Turner as the young Jean Grey, Alexandra Shipp as the young Storm, Lana Condor as the young Jubileee,Olivia Munn as Psylocke, and Oscar Isaac as the sinister villain Apocalypse.

X-Men: Apocalypse is slated for a May 27, 2016 release.