Thirty Nine Storyline, Release Date And Time, Preview

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Lots of Kdramas are lined up for release, especially on Netflix! And here’s another new series that you cannot miss. Thirty Nine stars Son Ye Jin, Jeon Mi Do, and Kim Ji Hyun.

Here is everything you need to know about the upcoming Kdrama Thirty Nine.

Table of Contents

Thirty Nine Plot And Storyline

Advertisement

The upcoming JTBC Kdrama Thirty Nine tells the heartwarming stories of friendship between three 39-year-old women who encounter certain circumstances as they reach 40 years old. The three met as second-year high school girls who will do anything to make their lives more interesting than before.

As the girls create precious memories with each other, they altogether experience the wonders of life as they try to enjoy their lives as middle-aged women.

Ahn So Hee will play the younger sister of Kim Sun Woo (Yeon Woo Jin). She will have a special connection with Son Ye Jin’s character.

Son Ye Jin will play the role of Cha Mi-jo, the head of a dermatology clinic in Gangnam. Cha Mi-jo is a 39-year-old woman who is warm yet sometimes gives off a cool vibe as someone who grew up in a wealthy neighborhood between a caring father, a generous mother, and a well-natured sibling.

Jeon Mi Do will showcase her acting skills as Jung Chan-young. Her character dreams of becoming an actress. But as not everything went well to plan, she ended up becoming an acting teacher instead.

Finally, Kim Ji Hyun will take on the role of Jang Joo-hee, a Cosmetics Manager at a department store. Jang Joo-hee has a timid personality and has never had a proper experience in a romantic relationship.

Thirty Nine Release Date

Thirty Nine is scheduled to be released on February 16 on JTBC. The series will air its episodes every Wednesday and Thursday and will be simultaneously available for online streaming on Netflix. English subtitles will also be provided for easier and more comfortable viewing.

Advertisement

Thirty Nine Release Time

The upcoming Kdrama Thirty Nine is set to premiere on February 16 at 10:30 PM KST. The JTBC series will release its new episodes on Netflix simultaneously.

If this timeline is strictly followed, you can find the approximate releases of the series according to the following time zones.

  • Central Time: 7:30 AM (February 16)
  • Greenwich Mean Time: 1:30 PM (February 16)
  • Eastern Time: 8:30 AM (February 16)
  • Pacific Time: 5:30 AM (February 16)
  • Philippine Time: 9:30 PM (February 16)
Advertisement

Thirty Nine Preview

The preview for the upcoming Kdrama series Thirty Nine sees the three childhood friends facing the end of their thirties.

Because of several regrets and unfortunate circumstances, they try to spend their lives with more excitement while keeping each other company until whenever.

Stay tuned to EpicStream for the latest news and updates about the new Kdrama Thirty Nine!