Star Trek: Discovery Premiere Date Announced, and New Poster Released

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

CBS All Access has announced that Star Trek: Discovery is set to premiere on Sunday, September 24. Deadline reveals that the 15-episode first season will be split into two, with the first eight episodes scheduled to air on Sundays from September 24 to November 5. The season will continue with the second part of the season in January 2018. A new motion poster for the series has also been released with the announcement, and it features the U.S.S. Discovery - NCC-1031 taking flight.

The cast of Star Trek: Discovery includes Sonequa Martin-Green as First Officer Michael Burnham, Michelle Yeoh as Captain Philippa Georgiou. Jason Isaacs as Captain Lorca, Doug Jones as science officer Saru, Anthony Rapp as fellow science officer Stamets, Terry Serpico as Starfleet admiral Anderson, Maulik Pancholy as chief medical officer Nambue, Sam Vartholomeos as junior Starfleet officer Connor, Mary Wiseman as Cadet Tilly, James Frain as Sarek, astrophysicist and father of Spock, Chris Obi as Klingon leader T'Kuvma, Mary Chieffo as L'Rell, a Klingon commander, Shazad Latif as Lieutenant Tyler, Rekha Sharma as Commander Landry, Kenneth Mitchell as Kol, Clare McConnell as Dennas, Damon Runyan as Ujilli, and Rainn Wilson as Harry Mudd.

Related: Star Trek: Discovery Delay Meant to Deliver 100% World-Building