Next Final Fantasy XV DLC Episodes Revolve Around Ardyn, Aranea, Luna, and Noctis

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

During PAX 2018, Square Enix revealed the details for 2019's Final Fantasy XV DLC. There will be four additional DLC Episodes focusing on Ardyn, Aranea, Luna, and surprisingly enough, the game's protagonist Noctis. Those that haven't gotten the game or the season pass will also be able to play the Comrades as a standalone expansion.

This might disappoint fans who thought the recently released Royal Edition was the last version of the game but that doesn't appear to be the case. All four episodes will supposedly flesh out the story, with Noctis' episode, in particular, acting as a "grand finale." One would think that the main game would already have the finale in it but this Noctis episode will likely have the ending make more sense.

Here's a detailed description of all the episodes (via Polygon):

Episode I: Ardyn — "The Conflict of the Sage"
Episode Side Story: Aranea — "The Beginning of the End"
Episode II: Lunafreya — "The Choice of Freedom"
Episode III: Noctis — "The Final Strike"

Final Fantasy XV is available now on the PS4, Xbox One, and Windows PC. The Royal Edition is also available for those that want the current season pass content. PC players will have all of the DLC right away, aside from the DLC episodes mentioned above.

Read:Final Fantasy XV On Steam Comes With Half-Life Costumes