I'm Quitting Heroing Episode 1 Release Date and Time, COUNTDOWN

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
Leo Demonheart in I'm Quitting Heroing Episode 1
Credit: EMT Squared

The Spring 2022 anime season has arrived! Of course, within the numerous new and recurring titles, there's bound to be a fantasy series that features demons, humans, and other magical creatures. If that seems to be right up your alley, then you might want to consider adding I'm Quitting Heroing Episode 1 to your Spring 2022 anime watchlist.

I'm Quitting Heroing: Next Gig Is at the Demon Queen's Castle or Yusha, Yamemasu is a light novel series written by Quantum and illustrated by Amano Hana. The light novel series was published between 2017 to 2018. There is also a manga adaptation illustrated by Kazato Nori, which began serialization in 2018.

EMT Squared is in charge of the anime adaptation. You can check out the latest trailer below.

I'm Quitting Heroing follows the story of Leo Demonheart, the strongest hero who defeated the Demon King's army. Despite earning the hero title, the peaceful world of humans now see him as a threat and exiles him. Now at a loss with what to do, he applies for a job at the Demon King's army — which he will now help restore.

Advertisement

The main Japanese voice cast includes Ono Kensho as Leo and Hondo Kaede as Echidna. Some of the supporting cast includes Uchiyama Yumi as Melnes, Owada Hitomi as Lili, and Ito Shizuka as Steina. Nobuta Yu and Ishi Hisashi are directing the series.

Related: The Best Adventure Anime to Watch in 2022

I'm Quitting Heroing Episode 1 Release Date

Echidna in I'm Quitting Heroing Episode 1
click to enlarge
+ 3
Credit: EMT Squared

Episode 1 of I'm Quitting Heroing will be out on Tuesday, April 5, 2022.

Advertisement

I'm Quitting Heroing Episode 1 Release Time

Melnes in I'm Quitting Heroing Episode 1
click to enlarge
+ 3
Credit: EMT Squared

Episode 1 of I'm Quitting Heroing will air in Japan on Tuesday, April 5, at 10:30 PM JST. Depending on your location, the schedule will be as follows:

  • Pacific Time: 6:30 AM PT
  • Central Time: 8:30 AM CT
  • Eastern Time: 9:30 AM ET
  • British Time: 2:30 PM GMT
Advertisement

Related: I'm Quitting Heroing Release Date, Studio, Where to Watch, Trailer and Everything You Need to Know!

Where to Watch I'm Quitting Heroing Episode 1

Lili and Leo in I'm Quitting Heroing Episode 1
click to enlarge
+ 3
Credit: EMT Squared

I'm Quitting Heroing will be available on HIDIVE and Bilibili. The series will be available on Ani-One Asia's YouTube channel if you are located in Asia.

Advertisement

I'm Quitting Heroing Episode 1 Countdown

I'm Quitting Heroing Episode 1

Loading...

This anime has an interesting premise, considering the hero joins the side of the enemy. Stay tuned for the first episode of I'm Quitting Heroing!